We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid, decent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Tandem

Le Tandem
Ranked #10 of 672 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid, decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice service, decent fresh food. I am a little perplexed at all the amazing reviews, as for me this place is a dependable, solid (but average) local restaurant. We had the Italian antipasti as a starter and it was very good. The desserts were also tasty. The service was friendly and welcoming. I would go back, but only because I live next door so it is essentially my local restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    67
    29
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“incredibly hospitable and friendly service & great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This restaurant was a very happy surprise: We were given a very warm and friendly welcome, great service and delicious food. Fresh fish specialities, but also a handful of very nice vegetarian dishes, and wonderful home made desserts.
We loved the very human, simple and hearty atmosphere as well as the freshly prepared and very nice dishes.
We can definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taya001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food in Lausanne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I've ate at quite a few restaurants here in Lausanne- and by far this was the most delicious and hospitable.

The host greeted us with a handshake and a free drink and appetizer!
The food was absolutely delicious- between all the guests we had a pasta, a fish and a veal main course and all were delicious.
Definitely a gem of a restaurant!

Believe me this restaurant lives up to the standard.
I Highly recommend !

Helpful?
1 Thank Abiiabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I agree with previous reviewers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Simple menu, nothing elaborate, but friendly neighborhood restaurant with very good food. The manager recommended the freshest fish options and everyone was pleased with selections. Same for those that had veal.

Only slight negative was that we had a fairly large group and the restaurant was pretty full so they had trouble getting main dishes to the table at the same time, and they had to resort to polling the table to see which dish goes where....which invariably leads to mistakes.

I will be back, but with smaller groups.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LausanneWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local, friendly and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

A wonderful spot to have a nice dinner with friends or as a couple. Agostino is a perfect host and all dishes we order were tasty. A touch of Italy in the menu, including the very tempting home made desserts. We will come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tandem also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Le Tandem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing