We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Friendly”
Review of Happy Days

Happy Days
Ranked #411 of 693 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Place to Burger! Our new staff welcomes you for a happy time with our range of daily options, tapas, and of course our burgers - served with differents draft beers and cocktails! The second floor of the restaurant is a Steakhouse with tasty and tender swiss meat cooked on coal. The kitchen is open non stop from 10am to 12pm. La reference Burger! Notre nouveau staff nous accueille pour un happy time avec notre choix de plats du jour, tapas, et bien sur nos burgers - servis avec plusieurs bieres pression et cocktails! Le niveau superieur du restaurant abrite une Steakhouse avec une viande suisse rassie sur l'os cuite au charbon. Notre cuisine est ouverte non stop de 10h du matin a minuit.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There are a lot of bars in Lausanne of the same genre; relaxed, social, after work or weekend with friends for a drink or a cheap and cheerful bite. They are all trying to achieve this and in my experience Happy Days fullfils the brief the best.
The miniburgers are such a fun addition to soak up a couple of pints between mates.
The music is always fitting the mood, the staff are the friendliest in town with a personalised approach to the customers that is pretty rare around here and makes you feel special and well cared for.
Would definitely recommend making this your regular, or if popping through lausanne pop in for a drink and a burger.
And don't forget that if you want to make an evening out of it, they also own an awesome steakhouse upstairs for a more intimate environment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous_1003_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    21
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy not to go back!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went to this place for an early dinner to check something different. It looked always full and with young people.... so I thought it would be good. But no! The plave is gettin full with people that they want to drink, drink and drink .... beers on the Happy Hour. And that is fine but the service is awful. As simple as that..... Never again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Bar in Lausanne”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I come to this bar often with my fiancée and I was shocked that when I looked on TripAdvisor there was not one single excellent on here!! This place as great service standards (thx to “Big Mama”), great food, and awesome atmosphere (whether you are inside or outside).
You should absolutely, come and try this place out! and you can even reserve tables if you are coming with a group!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peanut05_09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Even though the fonzie burger was a bit hard to eat with my hands, the food was great! Good service, good music. A little bit noisy and crowded later in the evening, but overall a fun place to go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STUPID!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I won't even go in this place because it's so dumb. Well, scratch that, I did go in there one time. When it first opened, I got so excited because with a name like "Happy Days" and large pictures of Richie, Malph, Potsie and The Fonz plastered all over the front windows, I figured it was going to be an homage to 50s Americana. I pictured walking in to a black and white checkered floor, and a jukebox in the corner. Awesomely bad red booths lining the walls. Well FAIL. It looks just like every other place in town. Being let down by the look of the place, I scoped out the menu to see if maybe it would make up for the lack of exciting decor. NOPE! Same old same old, just focusing on burgers. Blah! Thanks for nothing, whoever owns this place! Thanks for playing with this American girl's emotions! Attention European restaurant owners, next time you decide to name your joint after a beloved American icon, please consult an actual American. (Yes, I am bitter!)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zubie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Days also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Happy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing