We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes fashion is uncomfortable”
Review of LHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LHotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Lausanne B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was in LHotel for a business trip and spent there 3 nights.
Place is not usual and this is good: new ambiences and new experiances are always good.
But in this case everything has been done to follow the latest fashion idea without any regards to comfort.
Rooms are quite small, with useless fornitures and a ridicolous bathroom.
Nothing where to put jackets and no possibility to open windows.
In addition last night for a probable mistake in the air conditioning my room was full of cigarette's smoke from 2am in the morning.

A very bad experience that I will not do again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BiagioLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Céline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eling63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze in alto sono più silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pier46_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoaMeme117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maillefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#10 of 45 in Lausanne
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Wine by Fassbind
Swiss Wine by Fassbind
#24 of 45 in Lausanne
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 45 in Lausanne
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 45 in Lausanne
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LHotel

Address: Place de l'Europe, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lausanne
Price Range: $109 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — LHotel 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing