We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Cathedrale de Lausanne
Ranked #4 of 81 things to do in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A long walk up hill and stairs, but worth it for the panoramic views across the street from the church. The building is impressive on the outside. We did not go in as services were underway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    526
    135
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
619 reviews
228 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Lovely cathedral with stunning views from the tower”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A walk around the old town can be finished with a walk around and inside the cathedral. For 6Chf you can walk the many stairs up in the tower where you have wonderful views across the city. I'd definitely recommend this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cath. of Lôzanne”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful, but very cold Inside so bring a light jacket, If you want to see the bells don't suffer from vertigo ! To get up to the Cath, take the Market Steps from the Place de La Palud, fountain side

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a beautiful place to visit down town”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've been living in lausanne for two years, and every time when I go into town I will always take a visit to this place. Its a great place to have a great view. I like sitting around the square and watch the view of Lausanne when its sunny.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Where silence counts and music too”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

La Cathedrale de Lausanne is a masterpiece, the height and majesty of gothic lines is tangible and you feel the perfection of huge simplicity inside. I was also lucky to go to concerts there. Well ... I'm lucky as I live near Lausanne. A beautiful city.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedrale de Lausanne also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Cathedrale de Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing