We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Cozy hotel and live like you're between your family and the staff very friendly , strongly recommend to all my family and friends.
All rooms are clean luxury and located to ouchy lake and most of Lausanne restaurants

Room Tip: All rooms are luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwibey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    108
    37
    24
    15
See reviews for
38
101
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very pretty property close the lake.
Very comfortable rooms with high quality furnishings.
The problem is that the hotel does not have a dining room or any room service.
There is breakfast in the morning though.
If you want just a room and prefer to explore Lausanne for dinner and late night prowling this is recommended.
It is just next to the metro/subway and the hotel give you a free pass for the metro.

Room Tip: prefer 2nd floor on the north side. avoid third floor, no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANOldFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crema, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was here in july and I'm here right now :-) beautiful hotel. Nice position and the rooms are very elegant. The tv, which is not the most important thing I know..., are very big....this can be a secondary priority for somebody but if you are travelling alone sometimes you would like to watch a film without glasses....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioMorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Hotel Carlton is beside the metro station and also at a trolley bus station. It is also walking distance to the lake and lots if restaurants. The room itself was well appointed and decorated well although small. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. Wi fi was free and the free ticket for all public transport which the hotel gives on arrival was well used to get around the city.

Room Tip: Our room was right at the back of the hotel and although beside the metro was quiet. Double glazed w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allanandcarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

So conveniently situated next to the metro stop Délices for which I received a free transport ticket so I could travel around Lausanne! It's about 10 minutes walks down a gentle slope towards the beautiful lake and only a few stops away from the centre with the many shops and boutiques. My room was small but very comfortable and charming with nice toiletries. It was quiet and I enjoyed my stay here very much!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanchan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is just right next to the Delices metro. Very convenient. Clean and comfortable room. Free wifi. Spotless bathroom. Friendly receptionist. He told us he is new to the town. Free metro card! Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

I didn't try the breakfast as it was quite expensive 20chf. You can buy some pastries at Tea-Room le Romantica (Grancy metro station).

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Following our rather disappointing stay back in December 2013, we stayed again for two nights at Nash Carlton at the beginning of February 2014. Once again, we did our booking with very little anticipation through a major Internet travel agency.

While we did not get such a good price deal as last time, I have seen a strong improvement in some aspects that I had critized in my previous review.


The good:

- First and foremost, there's free wi-fi now! The connection has a very good speed both in the common areas and in the room, and you get as many logins as you want (we got 3 upon asking for them at check-in, but I got more later without any problems). Kudos to the hotel's
Management for being receptive to customer feedback!

- Our room (106) was MUCH better than last time. It was bigger and -most important of all- it had no smell. The bathroom was bigger as well, and the shower had good pressure. Features like the towel-warmer make this hotel a better place (while others like the liquid soap/shampoo and the shower curtain are small negatives).

- Staff seemed to be more helpful than before. We even received some help to carry our bags and the baby-stroller through the front-door stairs.


The not-so-good:

- I guess nothing can be done about the stairs at the entrance, which turn this hotel into non-wheel chair friendly (and it makes things difficult if you carry a stroller and/or a lot of lugagge). But, as mentioned above, it always helps when you get a hand from the hotel's staff to bring in your belongings.

- Some things are still hard to understand. For instance, you can get a plug adapter on loan from the front desk, but only after depositing 12 CHF. I truly hope that the hotel's management will realize that this makes no sense.

In summary: at 140 usd per night, this stay was more expensive than the previous one, but the value that we got was far higher as well. At the time of booking, the alternatives we managed included Hotel du Port and hotel Au Lac, but Nash Carlton turned out to be a better deal.

Room Tip: Room 106 was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hernan_y_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.2 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.3 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel

Property: Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel
Address: avenue de Cour 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nash Carlton Hotel Lausanne
Nash Carlton Lausanne
Hotel Nash Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing