We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite!”
Review of La Table d'Edgard

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lausanne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Table d'Edgard
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Restaurant "La Table d'Edgard" is located within the Lausanne Palace Hotel.
We reserved the "table d'hôtes", meaning you have a very private, secluded dinning room with a direct view into the kitchen. This is a unique opportunity to see how a top rated kitchen brigade works under pressure when orders are flowing in. The chef Edgard Bovier is an experienced professional with several restaurants under his responsibility. The brigade, eventhough young in average empresses by there individual carrier path. Very attentive and dedicated service. The restaurant itself has a wonderful view over town down to the lac.
We had a lunch menu surprise and from the amuse-bouches to the desert is was just divine, with a special mention for the the fish dish. Every service comes with its own glass of wine, which in itself is a discovery. The cuisine is light and Mediterranean. Products used from top quality and freshness as you can expect from a restaurant of this class. We can highly recommend and will definitively return.

Room Tip: We have not stayed at the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunflower651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for La Table d'Edgard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Petros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez-y les yeux fermés, vous ne serez pas déçus.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianniMelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltenbummler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank July Marika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#4 of 46 in Lausanne
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#29 of 46 in Lausanne
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#17 of 46 in Lausanne
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#19 of 46 in Lausanne
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel AlaGare
Hotel AlaGare
#30 of 46 in Lausanne
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Wine by Fassbind
Swiss Wine by Fassbind
#23 of 46 in Lausanne
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Table d'Edgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Table d'Edgard

Address: Lausanne-Palace hotel, 7-9 Grand Chene, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Number of rooms: 140

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing