We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elite
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2007

We stayed in the Hotel Elite for our two nights in the Lausanne area. The hotel was clean, well appointed, and relatively spacious. Our room had a lovely balcony, and we were able to open the door to breathe the wonderful fresh air. The hotel is centrally located, and it is easy to reach from the main train depot. Yet, it is nestled into a quiet, residential/business street, making for very restful evenings. We were able to walk to all key sites in the city, including Ouchy, the shopping district, and the train depot. The breakfast was generous and nicely served. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Given the price point, this hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank acdhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 215 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2006

A friend and I booked this hotel after reading the reviews and were not disappointed. Its not as a modern, nor as classic, as might be in some cases. However, the hotel was meticulously clean, the bedding was phenomenal (I was missing the quality of my duvet at home by the time we got to this hotel) and above all, the staff were fantastically helpful. Anything that I requested, they were very accommodating at providing, from extra pillows to tea in the middle of the night.

We were upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor that looked out over the lake and the mountains, with a spacious sitting area and a balcony where we could relax and watch the scenery. The small garden was peaceful and lush.

The location, being minutes from the station and right at the beginning of the downtown core of Lausanne, was perfect for us to explore. If I were to return to Lausanne there is absolutely no doubt in mind that I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Exploring_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

The Elite Hotel Lausanne is situated 5 Minutes walk from the main train station. The Hotel is a bit difficult to find as it is hidden in a quite area. If you are going by car, better print out the map from the Hotel website. We got lost and were looking for one hour to find the direction. The parking in front of the hotel is free.

We stayed three nights at the Hotel Elite in Lausanne. It is a charming little hotel with a personal touch. All rooms are non smoking. We had one of the cheaper standard rooms. They are quite small but comfortable. The room was bright and super clean; the bed of good quality with a decent mattress; the bathroom spotless with a bathtub and shower; modern fittings; probably recently redone.

The breakfast is excellent with different sorts of bread, cold cuts, cheese and muesli. There is no restaurant in the hotel. The minibar prices in the room are affordable and not those of the usual rip-offs often practiced by hotels.

Internet is payable, but cards with short duration were sold out; fortunately the next internet coffee is just a few steps away.

The hotel is centrally located. There are many restaurants in walking distance. The main shopping area is 10 minutes away, but you have to climb a very steep hill.

The reception staff was very helpful and gave competent advice. We enjoyed our stay and can strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2006

This hotel was a fine example of Swiss hotel management - at the very top. It is not large, but is professionally managed by attentive and eager-to-please personnel. Our room was complete, nicely decorated and quiet. Breakast was extensive. There is no restaurant, but this was not a problem since there are several fine locations within thirty yards. The hotel is on a side street within their own garden. Would stay there again, for sure. It's not far from the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

The hotel is very well located in a quiet street between the railway station and the city center. People were very kind, the room was big, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the ambiance was very anonymous, no pictures on the walls, nothing particular, the hotel could be in the US, Europe or Asia and you cannot remark it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gabriocurzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Great hotel off the main streets on a very quite residential street. Great views from room 43!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avidhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

My family and I stayed here for a lovely 2 nights. The hotel location is a mere 5 min walk from the train station and the old part of town. However as Lausanne is a very hilly city, dragging our luggage from the train station to the hotel can be quite a hike, just be prepared.

The rooms we got on the 4th floor was spacious, clean and quiet. The double door system's puropose of blocking out noise was in my opinion a total waste of space and ridiculous. The toilet was decent and the toiletries provided was a pleasant suprise.

Service at the reception was very warm and helpful, they suggested a wonderful italian place and gave directions to the places we needed to go.

Breakfast however was a little letdown, the selection of coldcuts and cheeses was very small compared to other hotels we stayed at in Switzerland.

Otherwise, this is a fabulous hotel for its reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank poshnosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau
0.3 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#31 of 46 in Lausanne
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Wine by Fassbind
Swiss Wine by Fassbind
#24 of 46 in Lausanne
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite

Address: avenue Sainte-Luce 1, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range: $140 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Lausanne
Cambria Suites Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing