We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, very good service”
Review of Cafe Beau-Rivage

Cafe Beau-Rivage
Reserve with
Cafe Beau-Rivage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 686 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $53 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The menu at the Café Beau-Rivage varies according to the season, whilst offering its specials such as steak tartare or perch fillets meunière year round. Beautiful terrace facing the lake. Relaxed and sophisticated ambience.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, very good service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went here for lunch, and had asparagus, risotto and a delicious chocolate tart - if I returned I wouldn't have a starter as I found the portions quite large. The waiters were great and happy to discuss the food and wine. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edinburghgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    117
    41
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice late lunch!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch (6pm) after visiting Montreux and taking the CFF train. We enjoyed the tuna tartare and pappardelle with black truffles. I loved the local Boxer beer (10CHF)and my wife had a 1/2 bottle of local white wine (30 CHF). Also, the artisanal bread and butter served prior to the meal was delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I highly recommend eating here when you are in Lausanne. I was here for a business lunch and I was here once by myself for dinner. The service, and attention to detail is immaculate. In my opinion, this competes with some of the top casual dining restaurants in the world. It is definitely not inexpensive but worth every cent if not more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truthserum26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elegant coffee bar by the lake side”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

One of the best for work meetings or elegant dinners in couple. Be careful with the budget, but if it doesn't matter, go and enjoy such warm atmosphere and first quality food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank almafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just like a Bistro”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very well laid out for a Hotel resturant, great food with a very good wine list,service all round very well done

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Beau-Rivage also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Cafe Beau-Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing