We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lausanne Palace
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
$121
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$196
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
$170
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel du Marche(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
$214
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
498
113
38
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
113
38
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavana barsushi zencote jardingrand hotelgreat spabrasserie restaurantjunior suiterenovated roommini barexcellent hotelswiss hospitalityroom serviceleading hotels of the worldthe heart of the cityclassic hotelold world charmspa facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 677 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Well just wow. Everything that is supposed to happen in a 5 star hotel did just that. Warm relaxed welcome (can't stand the snotty kind). Easy checkin. Excellent decor of hotel. Rooms spacious and comfortable (ok, we had a suite with Lake view - REALLY nice). BED - wonderfully comfortable with decent pillows that did not kill my neck. Went to the spa and enjoyed a peaceful swim and Jacuzzi. Read a book ! Then - we had booked le table d'hôte d'Edgar and we were WOWED with the food and wines, service, and experience of watching a 5 star kitchen at work. I have been in many 5 star hotels, but this one had character ! Character meaning the staff had personalities, they talked to you instead of treating you like chrystal glass. The bar was a Cuban jazz delight. Very reasonably priced as well for a Swiss 5 star that is.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMAN2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When I have entered the hotel I was not very happy with a choice I have made for my 5 days stay in Lausanne. Hotel looked a bit outdated and I'm in general in favor of new hotels.
BUT! I have to say that next 5 days totally changed my impression about this place.
Yes, it's not new, but it's really high class hotel. Big room, services, amenities, free mini bar, night service - made my stay very pleasant.
Two great features of the hotel: Sushi restaurant (try chef's recommendations) and Spa center. Both places very nice for an evening relaxation, since Lausanne is not very exciting town with wild night life.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstebanBelgrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

LP is a real grand hotel representing Swiss hospitality tradition. Beautiful building, nice rooms, excellent restaurants, impeccable service. However, room comfort is seriously limited by an incredibly old fashioned heating system which pushes room temperature in winter towards 28 degrees, without giving the guest the slightest chance to reduce the heat - except by opening the windows. Room air is as dry as it can be.Hence, you stay in a 5 star hotel and wonder why you have to accept an infrastructure which is poorer than that in a cheap flat in the outskirts of Lausanne. Reception says they know about the problem. Good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernhardZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel looks fabolous from outside however its verz poorly managed. The actual situation of the hotel is verz convinient for business travellers but it should not be the choice of a luxurz business traveller as it lacks the performance and service for it. The F&B service is very very snobby and slow. The waiters look like they own the place and disturb the guests comfort. The room service is simply Terrible. Reception at the night time is quite poorly managed compared to day time. The spa of the hotel is fairly good but overcrowded with its local members, it is a challenge to get one of the poorly delivered therapies. There is a new Savoy Hotel opening in Lausanne and that one should be your choice if youre looking for comfort and indulgence.
İ am very dissapointed with Lausanne Palace & Spa and suprisingly it is a member of Leading Hotels of the World

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mammutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I believe that if you go to Lausanne, this is the place to stay, especially in the winter months with it's Christmas lighting. The entrance lobby is spectacular and so is the vista. You somewhat feel in a different era. Shopping starts right outside the front entrance, so convenient. I had a massage and it was pretty good, not extraordinary. The spa I feel had an outdated look compared to the rest of the hotel. The room was large, but we had a suite so I cannot speak for the standard ones. As for the restaurant, we went to the Brasserie and it was beyond amazing. For one thing the food, wine and service were TOP, but really the atmosphere was unparalleled. The who is who of Lausanne was there! All in all, we had a lovely stay, and we surely will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely on the lake side!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews