We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class hotel wth lovely views of Lake Geneva”
Review of Beau-Rivage Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beau-Rivage Palace
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a traditional hotel, oozing class and history, we loved it!
Excellent breakfast, well trained and friendly staff will cater to your needs. The choice of breakfast amongst the best we have experienced. The 2 star michelin restaurant was a little pricey for us for the evening meal, though you could get a set lunch for around 180 CHF (£120).
The Beau Rivage cafe was ok for 3 course evening meal for around the same price and the swiss wines were quite nice 'Chabelais' (not chablis) about 42 CHF a bottle, remined me of the Monty Python 4 Yorkshiremen sketch! Anyway, you'll gather that you have to check prices and get the best value unless you are a millionaire, they know how to charge here, check outthe small teddy bear in the gift shop 680 CHF... The Italian Accademia restaurant,mat the sister property next door was ok, though the staff looked a little thin on the ground and a little stretched. The pool,area is really nice, as is the Olympic museum which is right next door, accessed from the gardens.
Coco Channel actually lived here for some time, staying is a corner suite 460, we were in room 458 which was very nice, recently renovated, and a cool view of the lake.
All in all we would definately return. Check your final bill !! Though I would do that in any hotel to be honest.
The free passes that you are given for the metro which is a short walk away are handy and you can get on and off as you please.

Room Tip: Room 458 was good, though get a room on a high floor for the best views, Suite 460 was lived in by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

What a treat, this Palace is one of the most wonderfully maintained hotel, much higher than my expectation, views are breath taking over the lake and the mountains, what a staff, so regal, so upright, the staff are so friendly, warm, punctual, dedicated, they set the standard for everything else, the rooms are beautifully appointed, this is a true palace, say no more, just enjoy the moment and be here, from the well kept gardens to the many saloons, this is the elegance at its best.
Restaurants, where to start from the Michelin awarded Anne-Sophie Pic or L'Accademia, just spoil yourself and enjoy the treat, the following morning you will enjoy for certain the breakfast outdoor in the gardens.
In short you are looking at a 7stars Palace, I will be back soon

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel will suffice, you just can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Said Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. Rooms were elegant and comfortable with large modern bathrooms and every modern convenience. Our rooms had small balconies overlooking the lake and were truly perfect. Breakfast was beautiful and the service was top notch. Expensive 5* hotels that delivers on every front. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank jkbmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my family in a lake view room. The view was just amazing on the lake with the local weather changing so quickly from bright sunshine to heavy storms with lightning. I hardly watched TV instead I enjoyed the changing scenes on the lake. The garden of the hotel is quite vast and well designed with a beautiful outdoor and indoor pool linked with their famous spa. Breakfast is quite impressive with a big choice of breads, cereals, cheeses, meats, fish and fruits. There is also continental breakfast served if you want to add a few more calories! The hotel is a well established traditional palace hotel and was classed as one of the 5 best hotels in Europe, so do expect to have an elite to attend this hotel. The only down side of the stay is that there was no activities for children and on the week end the pool gets very busy as seem like a lot of the local residents will go with a day package at the spa. We were supposed to have complimentary wi-fi but it did not work despite asking the reception to look into this on several occasions, the response was it went down due to the bad weather. On the whole these issues were minor compared to the location, the luxury of the rooms and immaculate cleaned rooms.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view on the lake it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just arrived home from 3 nights at Beau-Rivage, everything about this hotel is just lovely. The room was beautifully appointed, comfortable, and the bathroom was exceptional and included a heated floor as well as a TV within the bathroom mirror. I can honestly say I have never stayed in such a clean room, there were many windows and mirrors and the room was spotless our entire stay! The location is also terrific, just wish the weather had co-operated a bit more so we could have enjoyed what would have been spectacular views. The staff were friendly and attentive, and I can't fault this property in any way.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sunny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Beau-Rivage Palace - BEAUTIFUL hotel and GREAT location in the quaint port-town of Ouchy. Very convenient to metro line and lake shuttle. Adjacent to the Olympic Museum (a must see!). Every morning, we walked along the lake to Pully and returned for a wonderful 1-hour escape from reality...there's no place like Lake Geneva! Drinks and snacks on the lawn of B-R cannot be beat...enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very warm welcome. Check in was efficient and I was accompanied to my junior suite (upgrade received) which included an in room sauna (which I enjoyed very much). Although the furniture and decor was dated (and sometimes worn out), the room was very clean with all the necessary amenities. I regretted not to have a coffee machine in the room, but that did not alter my impression. All personnel is very friendly and helpful. Will certainly be back to explore the spa and other services.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lausanne
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.1 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#9 of 46 in Lausanne
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
14 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau-Rivage Palace

Address: place du Port 17-19, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Spa Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Family Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: $400 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beau-Rivage Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 10 acres of private gardens on the banks of Lake Geneva, only 40 minutes from Geneva Airport, the elegant Belle Epoque buildings of the Beau-Rivage Palace, a Leading Hotel of The World, command breathtaking views across the lake and Alps. The 168 guest rooms and suites are richly appointed and offer the utmost in elegance and comfort. Luxury 8 Executive suites were created to be different and unique in style. The restaurants provide guests ample cuisine from which to choose. From the 2 Michelin star restaurant “Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace” to the “Cafe Beau-Rivage”, the Italian restaurant “L’Accademia” and the refined sushi restaurant “Miyako Lausanne”. The Cinq Mondes Spa offers pure relaxation on over 1,500 square meters; discover the beauty rituals from the world over. The Beau-Rivage Palace provides impeccable service including also a special kids program to make your stay truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau-Rivage Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Palace Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing