We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical! just superb”
Review of Beau-Rivage Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beau-Rivage Palace
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Magical! just superb”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

What can i say- switzerland actually europe at its very best.
Stayed here 6 years ago and thought it was amazing.
This time saved up and splurged on a full lake view room- def worth it.stayed as leader club member and was upgraded to a higher category room.took my parents and they were upgraed to grand deluxe lake view room.
Service amenties rooms immaculate.
Staff so helpful and grounds just beautiful.
Its switzerland so just accept its going to be expensive.
Ate at l' accademia one night - average and unfortunately a bit of attitude from staff- its europe so just accept that.quick lunch at cafe beau rivage- perfect!
Its just amazing and wpuld def be back .

Room Tip: Go the lake view Splurge and get a full lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietraveller715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    110
    42
    20
    9
See reviews for
240
439
55
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed there in August 2012 for a friend's wedding. This luxury hotel in a classic 19th/early 20th century style has all you would expect such a hotel to have: valet parking, luxurious rooms (bathroom even includes bubble bath), remarkable ballrooms for private events, fabulous pool, beautiful gardens and a breathtaking view over the Chablais part of the French Alps on the opposite side of the lake. And for parents, there even is a children playroom with live small rabbits and Guinea pigs just behind the front desk.

The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and flexible. We for example ordered in-room breakfast after the deadline but the front desk still managed to take our order, even in the middle of the night.

A thing you should not miss is the downstairs bar, accessible via an elevator in the garden, where they can make customised signature cocktails. You simply tell them what ingredients you would like and they will come up with your very own drink. We for example had a cocktail that was mint and cucumber based; simply delicious.

Room Tip: At an extra cost, ask for a lake view room. The view over the lake and the French Alps is simply bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabrizio45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last jun with my family. We have booked tow connected rooms with lake view. Location is excellent. Every thing in this hotel is just so amazing .

Don't go to this hotel to see Lausanne but go to Lausanne to see this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poem-is-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We went there at the beginning of August. There is not so much to say about this hotel. The building is fantastic, the service is great, the room (with a view) is well furnished, and the spa is great also and the breakfast is just excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneAdvisedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very beautiful hotel on the shore of the lake. You can see Alps looking at you.
Hotel is very good. As I understood it is a very old hotel. Service perfect.

But when we asked for a dinner at 1 night, we couldnt find anything to eat even in the bar:)))) The nice barmen gave us tomatos and olives :)))) We had to go to our rooms and order room service.
Food is very very tasty.

SPA is perfect.

Recommend to anyone to go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Beautiful location, incredibly thoughtful staff (we had called ahead of time requesting that they purchase something for us and were delighted to see that our request had been met), large rooms with the most amazing views of the lake, incredible spa and pool. And don't get me started on their breakfast buffet -- a delicious experience. I wish we could have tried their 2 Michelin star restaurant. It shall await for another time. When in Lausanne, don't think to stop anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hipaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed 1 night at this hotel to attend a friends reunion in summer 2012. I was given a standard superior room with lake view in the East wing of the hotel. The hotel is wonderfully located at the shores of Lake Geneva in Lausanne Ouchy, just a quick metro ride from downtown Lausanne. The hotels is set in wonderful gardens - a very nice location!

Welcome and check-in were very friendly and efficient. My room was not ready yet but the staff did accompany me to the spa area and took care of my baggage and transferred it to my room while I was enjoying the sun at the pool. My room key awaited me at the spa reception: perfect service!

The room is traditionally decorated: mural paintings, belle epoch furniture and thick curtains give it a luxury atmosphere. It was perfectly clean and well maintained. The bathroom did even feature a bathtub with jacuzzi mechanism, however the bathroom was a little small maybe, though nothing to complain about. I did sleep very well: great beds and bed linen. The hotel also offers free wifi and complimentary bottled water.

Very nice is the spa: it features the typical installations like sauna, steam bath, heather indoor pool and fitness. The hotels also offers an outdoor pool set in a wonderful garden - perfect for a sunny day and very relaxing: almost resort like and you forget this is hotel is set within a city like Lausanne.

I did take lunch at the outdoor pool restaurant: reasonably priced: it offers typical lunch dishes like salads or sandwiches - very nice.

A true highlight at this hotel is the breakfast. Not only is it served in a nice location, with the possibility to take it on the terrace. It also features a wonderful selection of typical Swiss and local products.

All in all a wonderful hotel, great service, great setting at good value for money. I would recommend this hotel anytime and stay here again.

+Location
+Outdoor pool and spa
+Service and friendliness of staff
(can't find any "-" points...)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lausanne
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.1 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
14.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau-Rivage Palace

Property: Beau-Rivage Palace
Address: place du Port 17-19, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Family Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Spa Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beau-Rivage Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 10 acres of private gardens on the banks of Lake Geneva, only 40 minutes from Geneva Airport, the elegant Belle Epoque buildings of the Beau-Rivage Palace, a Leading Hotel of The World, command breathtaking views across the lake and Alps. The 168 guest rooms and suites are richly appointed and offer the utmost in elegance and comfort. Luxury 8 Executive suites were created to be different and unique in style. The restaurants provide guests ample cuisine from which to choose. From the 2 Michelin star restaurant “Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace” to the “Cafe Beau-Rivage”, the Italian restaurant “L’Accademia” and the refined sushi restaurant “Miyako Lausanne”. The Cinq Mondes Spa offers pure relaxation on over 1,500 square meters; discover the beauty rituals from the world over. The Beau-Rivage Palace provides impeccable service including also a special kids program to make your stay truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beau-Rivage Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Palace Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing