We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special dinner”

Auberge de l'Abbaye de Montheron
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 846 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $130
Cuisines: French, Swiss, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very nice family dinner in the restaurant and are pleased of our discovery.
Our late teenage kids and us enjoyed all; the warm welcome, fantastic food, good service, overall experience and relaxed ambiance. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank vdEijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 203 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

The location is unique - inside medieval and cosy, outside cool and relaxed. The cuisine is original, light and fresh re-interpretation of traditional dishes (some medieval like the walls) with an obsession for local producers. Quite commendable if not cheap.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Visited this place for lunch during the week without making a reservation. Will not do that again, as I would be too disappointed not to secure a table. Welcoming and clearly knowledgeable staff. Menu at CHF 39, a choice of three starters and three main course. Delicious food making full use of seasonal produce. White wine chosen was top class. Tables decently spaced. Parking available opposite the restaurant. Restaurant is close to secluded woods about 10Km from Lausanne. Walk in woods after lunch strongly recommended. Should count on CHF 60 a head.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Notrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

For me was the second time in this restaurant and the first time was last year for eating the game during dinner and it was excellent!

This time we have been for lunch and it was very BAD! A part for the service professional and efficient the food was almost disgusting.

We took the beef filet 3 week dry age and it was really bad quality many nerves and no taste, we could not finish it, if you do that you risk to become vegetarian.

Two of us took the duck which was too hard and again low quality meat and the last plate the piglet was average neither bad nor good.

All the side dishes and sauces were basic I would say office restaurant level.

Overall we have decided not to comeback anymore to this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Guido U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Knew about this place but never went there which, after I visited last Sunday, ha been a mistake (!) Should have been here before. Located in the small valley, very pleasant restaurant. Very nice decor, excellent food, excellent service.
A fine experience and will certainly return for more.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de l'Abbaye de Montheron also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Auberge de l'Abbaye de Montheron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing