We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
412
111
35
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
412
111
35
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beau rivage lake geneva several buildings olympic museum lovely hotel lake view would highly recommend this hotel upgraded to a junior suite excellent stay excellent breakfast visit lausanne room was large swiss francs train station old town public transportation shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 571 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellent quality hotel with friendly staff amazing views and situation by the lake.Quality of food was excellent at breakfast and in the restaurant. Easy access to other attractions in Lausanne provided through the access pass to the Metro provided by the hotels.An really good experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Freedom35707600970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

The setup is a little different but the hotel is really nice. They have several buildings as their hotel, with the lobby in its own little building. My room was very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities and more. The breakfast was very good. And the hotel is right on Lake Geneva.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank fauziat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandoz-Hotels, General Manager at Angleterre & Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019


Dear fauziat,

We thank your for your time and comments.

We are glad to read that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best regards,

Yves Chavaillaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

luxury hotel with various faciliteis for sport, leisure and restaurants. professional staff and service. Tesla charging possible in parking . beautifull lake view and luxury bedding. easy acces to public transport

Room tip: lake view side
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leentje v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandoz-Hotels, General Manager at Angleterre & Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear leentje v,

We thank you for your nice comments and are delighted that you enjoyed the surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our property.

Best regards,

Yves Chavaillaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Nice rooms, however welcoming was not very warm. Breakfast was good. Bed was very good. I dont know why you have to add 200 chaaracters. Seems to be quite long and not useful at all. Since I want to make this I do

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Global46875410829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandoz-Hotels, General Manager at Angleterre & Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Global46875410829,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last experience in our hotel.

We totally understand your disappointment and do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you mention in your comments.

We truly look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Yves Chavaillaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Did not really know what to expect as this booking was made by the IMD and I had not looked for any review of the property prior to my arrival.

On arrival, i initially thought it was a small property and did not realise that the surrounding buildings were all part of the property. I was indeed pleasantly surprised as the entire property was easily assessible yet well tucked away.

I would recommend a stay here without any hesitation.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tourist09314949084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandoz-Hotels, General Manager at Angleterre & Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Tourist09314949084,

We thank your for your time and comments.

We are glad to read that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best regards,

Yves Chavaillaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews