We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Nearby Hotels
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
$171
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
$328
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aulac(Lausanne)
$155
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$246
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
$246
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$493
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
124
279
114
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
279
114
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationopposite the train stationle pain quotidienexcellent locationnespresso machinesingle roompublic transportlausanne garefree accessfree travel passrooms are cleanup to datereception staffcomfortable bedyogurtfew stepsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 547 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Very nice hotel, convenient location next to the train station. Our room was specious, clean and quiet with comfortable bed, flat screen TV, safe, minibar (warning: coffee is not free, it is part of the minibar). The only complain is: room is quite dark, not enough light, impossible to read. The bathroom was new, great rain shower, but it had just one small towel bar and not even single hook. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SK99NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Just spent one night here on our way home. We had a comfortable room which was clean and modern. We explored Lausanne by using the Metro conveniently situated next to the hotel. We had a very pleasant meal in the evening with the group we were on holiday with and they provided a good breakfast next morning. Simple, convenient accommodation especially if you are using the rail network.

Room Tip: A group pf 38 - we all seemed very happy with the rooms located on different floors
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdbrain1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Continental hotel is ideally situated near Train staion in Lausanne with short walks to the lake and nearby restaurants.Expect a clean and modern 4 star hotel in Switzerland.If you want to travel in swiss Lausanne is ideally situated.We stayed in this hotel four 4 nights and were able to travel to Geneva , Bern and Interlaken on each day.Free wireless internet and well prepared breakfast are available.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and tidy and modern
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is located centrally just across the station. It is very clean with nice, modern rooms. It offers a very good breakfast buffet with an excellent coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrosenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in mid-Aug in +35deg heat - air-conditioning was fantastic!
Very convenient to the railway station, and suprisingly quiet. No parking available, however free across the street from 7pm - 8am, which was great as we were out for most of the day. A very good breakfast selection for an "all inclusive" rate.
I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Lausanne.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews