We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I've researched on a few hotels (incl. the sister hotels of This hotel), and should I return to Lausanne I would return again. It's located on the residential side of the main train station which is 5 min. walk; and also less than 5 min. walk to the Grancy Metro station. 2 stops to Ouchy (the quay key) and 2 stops to Flon city centre. Next to the hotel is one the best restaurant that I like - Cafe Grancy. Food is fantastic. Coming back to the hotel...the room is immaculate well kept.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 74salt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We came to and left Lausanne by train, so this hotel's walking distance location was fantastic, only a few minutes down the hill. Also located right along the metro route that goes down to the water at Ouchy and up the steep hill into town and the cathedral, with the free public transport passes the hotel gives you it couldn't be any more convenient to get around.

The hotel is interesting with a unique and modern style. While the rooms are cosy, they're thoughtfully designed and make the best of their space. The bathroom and shower in the room we stayed has semi transparent glass walls so this may or may not work for you depending on how intimately you know your travelling companion.

Breakfast is perhaps not cheap but definitely delicious and the view from their penthouse dining area is pretty special.

The staff were really helpful and the rate not unreasonable and definitely good value, would stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PeteSavvides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I spent some days of my vacation in beautiful Lausanne at this property. The location is very good, close to the metro and the railway station. I found the design of the hotel very trendy and nice. There are some nice brasseries/restaurants in the vicinity close to the hotel. I had little interaction with staff this time, but they seemed friendly and helpful to me. There was great value for the price I paid at this hotel, I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Livsnyter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Positive:
1. Hotel recently refurbished, very modern and cool interior
2. An awesome view of the city from the roof top breakfast room
3. Breakfast was very good offering a wide choice
4. iron and coffee facilities
5. clean
6. very good location near train station

Negative:
1. Rooms are just right as double rooms but a bit cramped as triple
2. limited cloth handing space

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

very trendy looking hotel. great location, 5 minute walk to lausanne train station, and 2 minute walk to the subway that takes you from ouchy to old lausanne. the room was compact but had a super cool layout, complete with an iron, coffee, tea, air conditioning, really comfortable beds, wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel have very decent location - just a few minutes from train station. The is a metro station just near by the hotel, which will take you all the way down to the harbour. The city center is within short walking distance from the hotel, from the other side of the train station. Hotel provides you a free public city transport card, which was very useful.

The rooms are clean and tidy, very nicely decorated. As a small disadvantage there was a glass wall in the shower, but it is not completely transparent, so it still was ok. Wifi was good. On the ground floor there is a small gym and a sauna.

The personal was friendly and efficient, always glad to help you.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lintdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a great hotel. It was right on the metro line. Three minutes from the main train station. A 10 minute walk to Port d'Ouchy. The decor is quint and welcoming. If I had to make any complaints it would be that the gym power is sensitive to a motion detector that is out of the way, the gym lacks free weights, the breakfast place has a beautiful view but no tints on the windows, and the doors do not shut on their own. However, these are minor, and if I went back to Lausanne, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.6 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 46 in Lausanne
1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#4 of 46 in Lausanne
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind

Address: Av. Du Rond-Point 9, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: $141 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with an ultra modern exterior, restaurant, bar and parking; located near public transportation; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing