We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellerive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellerive Hotel
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
35
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel a couple of times for business, the hotel and the rooms are quite clean with confortable wide beads.
The gym is relatively small and the breakfast offers a limited choice. The library room is a great idea and it also gives the possibility of using the printer free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giuliotuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
765 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

We reserved a lake view room at the Bellerive. You can sort of see Lake Geneva but a lot of buildings obscure the view. To get to the lake there is a long hike or a combined bus/metro ride, but you get a free transit ticket while you stay there. Bus #1 goes past the hotel and gets you to the city center in about 15 minutes. We got a lake view room above the hotel bar - big mistake. There was loud conversation from the bar during the early evening and our room filled with the smell of something like frying bacon in the morning, most likely from the bar's kitchen. Even though our room faced away from the busy Avenue de Cour the traffic noise was a problem. The room itself was clean and had a very spacious bathroom. There was a safe and all the standard amenities. The television received only two English language channels. The buffet breakfast included a good variety of items including yogurts, cereals, dried fruit and nuts, jams, meats, and very fresh baked goods. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall the hotel seemed pricey for what was offered and the noise was troublesome. We most likely will stay somewhere else in Laussane in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

A reasonable hotel in Swiss terms considering it's right near the lake. Bathroom and room spotlessly clean. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We also got a free bus pass so that we could leave the car in the hotel's (free) car park and save a long trudge into the old town. Breakfast was a bit sparse but that seems to be the story all over Switzerland, so I can forgive them.

We got a room on the 4th floor giving a great view of the lake. It cost a little bit more, but it was worth it.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, good location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasha205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2006

We stayed at Hotel Bellerive for two nights. The rooms were very small, but modern, and the staff was friendly. The Breakfast was tasty, but they offered just a small range of different products. The Hotel has a spa and a turkish bath and they offer free parking areas. You will find two supermarkets, a bakery, a pharmacy, and a couple of restaurants nearby. The chinese restaurant across the street is good, but too expensive for chinese food.
The worst thing was that the walls are not very thick and you could hear people talking in the next room. That was really disturbing.
Overall, I do not think that the hotel is worth 105 Euros per double room per night.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Insomnia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#19 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#18 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#3 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#17 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aulac
Hotel Aulac
#25 of 46 in Lausanne
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#14 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellerive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerive Hotel

Property: Bellerive Hotel
Address: avenue de Cour 99, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellerive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bellerive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing