We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Noida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a great hotel about 40 minutes drive from Geneva airport. Thee hotel overlooks the lake and is located close to IMD. There are enough places to eat near the hotel.

the hotel itself has a good bar and restaurant. The breakfast is excellent, with a lot of variety. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Wi Fi is available at an extra charge.

The staff is competent and courteous.

Room Tip: If you are single opt for the "separate bed" rooms. These are slightly bigger and face out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    537
    183
    47
    28
See reviews for
162
255
62
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have spent a week at the Movenpick in Lausanne and enjoyed the staying. The staff is friendly and kind. We were travelling with our 10 months old son and were provided of all the comforts we needed.
Rooms are large, clean and quiet. Room service is good though we didn't like much their restaurant, where food is okay and service too hastily.
The hotel is located centrally, just a few steps away from lake shore and public transit to go downtown Lausanne.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_Roosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a convenient, reasonably priced hotel in the centre of Ouchy. Rooms were comfortable, bathroom was spacious, and view of Lac Leman was as splendid as ever. However, since price of breakfast was extortionate, I popped next door to Migros for a few croissants and yogurts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel has Premium prices but premium service. Close to metro, bus, lake, bike rentals. Very good location. Dont miss their famous ice creams.
Locals and tourists come to enjoy the food and desserts. Children friendly. Close to the lower part of cuty, ie port, biat trips to Evia, Thonon, and close to main station by metro.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silvio666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Overall, this is a decent 4* hotel in a fantastic location in Lausanne (in Ouchy right across the lake), but not without a few hiccups:

• Room was not ready upon arrival.

• Major mishap with laundry services, resulting in an uncleaned shirt being ironed and a clean one being washed (instead of the opposite). Reception was apologetic about this but with no further action (and I was still charged for the service!).

• Random upgrade policy. My colleague and I both booked from the same website with the same conditions, etc…But he got a free upgrade while I didn’t. Reception waffled quite a bit to justify this.

• Quite a bit of interns manning the reception desk, often resulting in blank stares and inability to answer questions.

• Breafkast is overpriced (though this is a common thing at Swiss hotels). Even the staff recommended to eat outside instead!

Despite these downsides, I would still recommend this hotel. It’s in a great location, the rooms are very nice (both the older and more modern business rooms) and the staff are generally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paradectral A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is an efficient and professionally run business hotel. Its not a hotel for families. The young barman from Mauritius was friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local information. Drinks and food were expensive but this is Switzerland and the cost of living is high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was great hotel. The rooms are lovely, very modern and well thought out. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. They have a great gym with lots of up to date equipment. They have 3 restaurants, I only ate in one for lunch le Jardin but the food and service was exceptional. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 46 in Lausanne
1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#6 of 46 in Lausanne
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Property: Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Address: avenue de Rhodanie 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#5 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Lausanne 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lausanne Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing