We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A CULINARY GEM”

OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine
Reserve with
OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 762 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: $32 - $79
Cuisines: Lebanese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A few steps away from the Opera and the Lausanne Palace & Spa – OBEIRUT LEBANESE CUISINE restaurant and catering in a cozy and contemporary decor – a traditional and authentic Lebanese cuisine full of taste and colors - alongside the restaurant a large terrace mixes the style with the lounge and the dinning sidethe « traiteur » another space - to eat on the spot - take away the catered dishes or arrange your private parties
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Colourful dishes with delightful scents of The Orient will bring all your senses to travel- you only wish this could go on forever! From the moment you step in, you feel the hospitality and generosity which represents so well this region- the staff charming and forthcoming: OBEIRUT is definately worth the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TaschZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 292 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have travelled the world, and must say, the last place I was expecting to find an amazing Lebanese restaurant, was in Lausanne.

The food was excellent and the service extremely attentive. We had drinks on the terrace lounge and then went in for dinner. A must try, the Chawarma lahmé!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 961AMeda961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It's simply the best Lebanese around.. Even in Geneva I couldnt find better. The staff is very helpful and the food is perfect. Excellent place for a date.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IMattiMatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food was really good, but then they cheated us with the bill. There was simply too much on the bill. Finally we payed CHF 85 per person for a mixture of starters and 2-3 drinks per person. Very disappointing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Propriétaire at OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

First of all I would like to apologies personally about the end of your evening.

However, no need to be injurious and impolite saying you were ripped off or that we cheated on you... it was just a misunderstanding between you and the waiter.

I understand it did not end up as you expected even thought food and service was great until the bill arrived !

You THOUGHT the apperitif was offered and it was not !!! period !

I don't think you came to Obeirut Lebanese Cuisine because you thought we might offer you a drink ! did you !

As a Lebanese fellow and owner of that restaurant I want every costumer to experience a unique and pleasant Lebanese food AND HOSPITALITY !

PS: 6 comments for the same diner... you guys were 17, ... 11 more to go ! ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were eating with a big group and had made an agreement on a set price (which was definitely on the high side considering the amount of food we got) including one drink for free. However at receiving the bill the free drink was not included anymore, and the number of drinks that were on the bill was too high. When trying to discuss this with the owner his behavior went immediately very aggressive and rude and he even said that if we kept insisting he would take the cost of the drinks out of the salary of the waiter. Very disappointing ending of this dinner which left a nasty aftertaste.... I can't recommend this restaurant for a pleasant evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Floor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Propriétaire at OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

First of all I would like to apologies personally about the end of your evening.

However, no need to be injurious and impolite saying you were ripped off or that we cheated on you... it was just a misunderstanding between you and the waiter.

I understand it did not end up as you expected even thought food and service was great until the bill arrived !

You THOUGHT the apperitif was offered and it was not !!! period !

I don't think you came to Obeirut Lebanese Cuisine because you thought we might offer you a drink ! did you !

As a Lebanese fellow and owner of that restaurant I want every costumer to experience a unique and pleasant Lebanese food AND HOSPITALITY !

PS: 6 comments for the same diner... you guys were 17, ... 11 more to go ! ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing