We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Ibis fare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Lausanne Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    621
    179
    26
    8
See reviews for
212
400
126
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Location was great and it was super to be able to have available parking in the hotel's parking garage. The room was small which was to be expected, but it definitely worked well. Everything was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was very varied and tasty. An excellent stay; I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was a disappointment, This hotel is boring and not too comfortable.
The bathroom is white and depressing.
But the big disappointment was the breakfast the next morning, no variety of food and a cold Hardboiled egg? That's what I get for this price?
The staff was very friendly though, and you'll get a free ticket for the local transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

Unfortunately, our bathroom is a "standard Ibis bathroom" and you will find it in all Ibis Hotels you will go. But we will share this information with our head office to have a better product in the next generation.

Regarding the breakfast, we propose about 30 different products among some Swiss specialities (as cheese, ham, parfait, cenovis etc...) and we feel sorry that you didn't appreciate our buffet.

Please, rest assured that we will share your nice comments regarding the staff with them.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Stéphanie Abel
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We reserved a room for three nights in mid November and although the room was spartan the price and location were good.... However, the room had a deodorizing machine going when we unlocked the door and this was our clue that the room was "smoked out"! We tried to change rooms after only one hr in the room but were only offered two single beds or "not possible"! Finally after a little persuasion we were offered a new room for the next day(smokey for one night) and something would be taken off our bill and the staff would move our bags since we were leaving the room early.... It worked perfectly and we were moved from smokey 233 to quiet 204. The front desk staff offered us an espresso and were genuinely sorry for our experience.
The breakfast is adequate and there is some parking on site for 15 Swiss francs per night...
Cheers

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishnflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a quick overnight stay in the Ibis Lausanne Centre and it was great! The room was very clean and comfortable. We took the bus from the train station and it dropped us off at the corner. I don't think I would go back to Lausanne (there wasn't much to do) but if I did, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments after your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feeback from our guests.

Please, rest assured that we will share your comments with our team who do the best to give a good service.

We are sorry that Lausanne didn't give you what you expected coming here.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again one day if Lausanne becomes bigger.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything was great. Helpful desk staff. Clean room. Free Lausanne mobilis card made it easy to get around. Had trouble finding Motel using Google maps but we headed wrong dirction ojt of train station. Oops.Free wifi in room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments following your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

Our team give his best everyday to better serve you. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with them.

As you wrote it, we offer Mobilis Card to use all public transports in Lausanne. This card allows to travel everywhere in the city to discover it !

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#21 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.5 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Property: ibis Lausanne Centre
Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing