We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went to vist our Son who is living in Lausanne. We took my Mother who is 73 years old. We wanted a cheap & clean place to stay for three nights. The Ibis was excellent, clean, comfortable, staff very friendly & very helpful & efficient at all times (especilly to my Mother). Excellent location. We were given a free travel pass which was a very nice gesture as we used it many times. We look forward to staying again.
Alan & Ann Leppard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann_leppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, General Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Google Translation
Chers Madame et Monsieur Leppard,

C'est avec un immense plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'hôtel Ibis Lausanne centre.

La priorité de notre équipe est de satisfaire nos clients et votre enthousiasme est notre plus belle récompense !

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir prochainement et vous adressons nos sincères salutations.

Stéphanie Abel
Hôtel Ibis Lausanne centre
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    624
    182
    26
    8
See reviews for
213
402
126
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed one night and loved our room. The hotel was clean, our room was just as expected. It was a little bigger than most Ibis rooms we had stayed in before. The location was great, and a bus station is less than a block from the hotel. For a hotel in this city, it is a great price.

The front desk was very helpful and answered the questions we had for them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rsolsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, General Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lausanne Centre.

We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Del Torchio Jonathan
Assistant Manager
Hôtel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed 3 days in this hotel. It is very clean, back rooms are very quiet and the staff is wonderful. Nice big shower. Good location for walking, catching the bus and catching a train. Would recommend and would stay again in other cities or countries if available. Charla

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of this hotel are extremely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISLAUSANNE, General Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lausanne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the location, transportation facilities, the big shower and the quiet in your room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hôtel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

From previous experience, ibis provides a friendly and welcoming stay for travelers. Ibis Lausanne centre was no exception - the staff were exceptional, and extremely friendly. They welcomed me from the first point when I entered the room and the whole stay was lovely. Clean rooms, clean and fresh bathroom, just what I've come to expect from thee rest ibis hotels at a very reasonable price. Ibis Lausanne centre is ina verygood location about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Lausanne - bring comfortable shoes for walking around Lausanne as it can get quite steep! Thanks again for the great stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jayteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed for three nights at the IBIS and I can recommend it.
Great location right in the centre of Lausanne. Everything at working distance.
Modern building, good rooms, good service and good security. The beds are excellent.
Breakfast is excellent with a great choice.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Beela_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teufenthal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Ibis City Lausanne it's very close to the city centre. The rooms are quiet and very clean. The parking garage it's great and not very expensive (15 Sfr). A nice play to stay, very central, very safe and the personell it's friendly. Many thanks...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viaggiatore7317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is quite new which ensures that the rooms are clean and adequately equipped. The hotel is located near the city center which makes it ideal for a visit or diner in the center. It offers an excellent parking garage for a modest fee, making it easy to reach this hotel by car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janssen39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#18 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Property: ibis Lausanne Centre
Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing