We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best beer and flamchuche”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Brasseurs

Les Brasseurs
Ranked #157 of 676 Restaurants in Lausanne
Cuisines: German, Swiss, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“The best beer and flamchuche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good bar with the best beer as i have taste in Swiss!
One of the good point of menu is local dish (flamchuche).
It is as pizza, but not pizza))
It cooks in oven.
It is a thin flat bread with various toppings on top)) bonissimo!! Very good))
When i arrive in Losanne i will go to this pub!)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AntonioRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    153
    97
    39
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A nice pub in the heart of Lausanne with quit a selection of beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lausanne is not a real *pub city* so I find it nice to go to a pub which has a little bit of a * brown cafe* ambiance like they have e.g. in Holland.
The food is good especially the flammenkuchen and there is a great selection of beers. The service is correct although it can get very busy sometimes and then the service is suffering but always friendly. When we do some shopping we often end up here at the end of the day. I recommend this pub without hesitation. It is also very nice that you can eat there till late which is an exception because normally after 21.30( or even earlier in some restaurants.....) the kitchens close in Switzerland.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sullaneza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good for beer and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

this place is nice for a gathering of friends, some of which wish to eat and some not. traditional dishes are good and well presented. decor and atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average food, average beer, rushed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food was average, the beer was much the same, the staff were run off their feet and you had the feeling that food was being thrown at you. They didn't seem to keen on single eaters. It is overpriced. I won't be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An average chain store in Lausanne”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

You can fine Les Brasseurs wherever, and is just this... a chain store pub. The food is chemical, too salted and too oiled, the beers are okay, but overall the price is quite expensive and doesn't worth the quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank almafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Brasseurs also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Les Brasseurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing