We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid place for meat lovers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Boeuf

Petit Boeuf
Reserve with
Petit Boeuf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 672 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $95
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swiss, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
290 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Solid place for meat lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Great slice of Lausanne life at this place- great filets and the sauces are terrific.....the fries are ok and the roesti better.

As for mood, there is none....so if you're taking customers or even more importantly a lady....make sure she is warned....it's basic....but worth a visit.....

For me it's a place I go with customers I like and the boys on Friday night.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    100
    26
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely tartare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The tartare is lovely and the meet is excellent. It was the first time I ate it, it was flamed with vodka.
The place is small but very warm with very nice service. It's a good value for money.
I highly recommend this place
Laurent

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmacallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tartare in Lausanne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

The best Tartare in Lausanne. Friendly service.
Excellent meat.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“#2 in Lausanne, WHAT????”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

I've once to these restaurant and will never come back again. If you read carefully these comments you'll see that they're amazed by the first time and not so much by the second: no regular quality. In fact I only saw the ugly face of it, extremely slow service, when the meat came to our table (even if in a grill and half cooked) it was cold, not good quality and the fries, well they looked like left overs of a week ago and were cold as well.... Great freshly cooked food!
Some couple of friends came to join us and when they asked for the gril and meat, and what the waiter did, is simply taking the grill from the table that just left and put it in our table with the left overs!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!! And then I see that this so called restaurant is the #2 in Lausanne??? Please I don't want you guys to leave with a bad impression of Lausanne's restaurants!

I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kusikanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It depends on the day...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

We've been to this restaurant before.
The first time we were completely blown away by their food (especially the tartare natasha!!).
second time we were disappointed. we ordered the tartare again and some other steaks and all of it was just below average as the steaks were not as succulent as the first time we went.
an advice on tartare lovers, order the tartare natasha but be careful when the server asks how spicy you want it, he tends to over do it (and i like spicy food!)
we would defintely come back to check it out again.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Boeuf also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Petit Boeuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing