We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Matterhorn”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JaromirB8
1 review
“Matterhorn”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice apartment with balcony view of Matterhorn. Helpful host. Walking distance to Matterhorn express.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthonym5...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with another couple for 6 nights and had an excellent time (we actually stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in the same building as there were only 4 of us).

The location of the property is very convenient. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Matterhorn gondola station (we left our skis at the gondola station overnight so we didn't have to carry them each day) and a 10 minute walk in the other direction to the train station and supermarkets (there's a mini supermarket around the corner as well).

Inside the apartment, we had 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as a separate living room and kitchen. Both bedrooms and the living room had uninterrupted views of the Matterhorn. The kitchen had a stove, oven, large fridge, dishwasher as well as lots of cup, plates, bowls, cooking utensils and cutlery. It also had a fondue set! There was a lift in the building as well which we were very grateful for after a long day of skiing as the apartment was on the 4th floor.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Hi Anthony
Many thanks for the Review. We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay in our house. Unfortunately we were abroad, so we did not meet you. Normally we are always around.
Many thanks for your visit, hope to welcome you on another Occasion !
Regards
Andreas and Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoopy151...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for extended families”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located close to restaurants and supermarkets but yet it is not noisy. It has a superb view of the Matterhorn. However families with young kids has to be careful of the low parapet surrounding the balconies. The design are all the same in Zermatt.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0Le_1981
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G
orihuela
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing