We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, stunning view and ideal...”
other travelers have booked this property
sunrise on the Matterhorn,viewed from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunrise on the Matterhorn,viewed from the apartment
A day for great skiing Summer time for great walks,hikes and lunch in the mountains,viewed from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
sunrise on the Matterhorn,viewed from the apartment
A day for great skiing
Summer time for great walks,hikes and lunch in the mountains,viewed from the apartment
Sunset on the Matterhorn viewed from the apartment
Lunch at a wonderful alpine restaurant
Lovely apartment with uninterrupted view of the Matterhorn
View of the apartment from the river
view of the lounge area and balcony from the dining area
View of the lounge and balcony from the kitchen
view of the dining area and terrace from the kitchen
High quality kitchen,dishwasher,washer/dryer.fridge/freezer.microwave,extractor,ceramic hob/oven
view up the river from village center
apartment in summertime overlooking the river
second bedroom with lovely views down the river
main bathroom with bath and hand shower,wash basin bidet ,toilet
shower room,with wash basin and toilet
great lunch in the mountains 30min walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda H
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, stunning view and ideal location.”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful, comfortable apartment, well equipped, ideal location and reliable wifi. Perfect for a walking break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thankyou Linda,we are very pleased you enjoyed our apartment ,kind regards David & Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't hesitate - book this apartment now!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A tremendous apartment and location that won't disappoint. We are keen walkers and spent everyday walking along the fantastic mountain trails that are well way-marked and easy to navigate. We either caught the cog-wheel train up the mountain slopes, or one of the several cable cars in the area. Most of our walks were therefore downhill!! To offset the cost of the cable cars, we spent most of our evenings dining in. The apartment has all the facilities you need, was extremely warm (without having to turn the thermostats up), and we could watch several British channels on the TV. One of our best holidays ever!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and thanks for the positive review,kind regards David & Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Great apartment in stunning location”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Returned from a fantastic weeks stay. The apartment was as described in an excellent location close to the Mountain Paradise cable car station. We would have no hesitation in returning. The communication and recommendations were a great help, re: "Grampiis". Big Thank you David.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks Vic,we are pleased you enjoyed our apartment and its location in delightful Zermatt,Best wishes David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathieros...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we walked into the Apartment and saw the stunning view of the Matterhorn we were in love with the apartment. There were 7 of us, with 2 more staying elsewhere who had meals with us daily. There was plenty of room for all of us to stretch out after a long day of skiing and laugh about the days adventures. The kitchen was well equipped so we were able to save money by eating meals in during our week in Zermatt. All in all, the place was clean, updated and a wonderful place to spend a week!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
We are pleased everyone enjoyed themselves and the apartment was a wonderful place to stay,David & Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn S
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and views of Matterhorn”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were throughly thrilled with this apartment, right from the booking stage, the owners were very informative and everything went very smoothly. The apartment is in a terrific location a very short walk from town but there are restorations nearby, it is close to the Glacier Paradise Express cable car. The apartment is well stocked and very spacious, it has everything you would need plus more. We throughly out enjoued sitting out on our own private balcony drinking wine and looking at the magnificent views of the Matterhorn . It truly is in a very prime location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the balcony and views of the Matterhorn, priceless
Liked least: Need instructi No for the washing machine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
We appreciate the positive review,thanks
.Just to clarify,the cable system is normally referred to as the Matterhorn express cable system,it goes to all the ski areas in Zermatt including the highest point which is on the Kliena Matterhorn.
We think Restorations refers to restaurants/bars.nearby.
Thankyou David & Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thommo196...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with brilliant views”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spacious apartment appointed to a very high standard. The views of the Matterhorn are startling and it couldn't be more conveniently situated for gondola access to the peaks. Zermatt absolutely lives up to its billing and is utterly charming, the more so when staying in this comfortable and very well appointed apartment

Highly recommended and great value

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When you title your listing as "Stunning view of the Matterhorn apartment", it doesn't leave you much room to move is the view isn't - well, stunning. Fortunately, there was a stunning view of the Matterhorn from the balcony, a great sight to behold.
The apartment itself is nice and modern, located around a 10 minute walk from the town centre, and only a 1 minute walk from the cablecar station, which is super convenient.
David was very easy to deal with and all in all, our stay was a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay there again next time we visit Zermatt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: We visited Zermatt at the end of October, and that's still considered off season. As a result, quite a few of the restaurants and shops were closed. It's not a reflection on the apartment, just a note for others to consider
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing