We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”
Review of The Omnia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Omnia
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just left a week long stay at the Omnia with my family and it is simply fantastic. The beautiful rooms and setting, the warm and gracious service, the delicious breakfast buffet, outdoor jacuzzi looking at the Matterhorn, beautifully stocked library of art books, I could go on and on. Congratulations to the management and every single staff person we interacted with, you have built a wonderful place for people to savor a holiday in style. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in several rooms, all lovely. View of village is charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    27
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
87
315
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Arriving was a joy! Our daughter gasped 'WOW' as we entered the rock into what she described as 'very James Bond'!!! The hotel is wonderful in every way, our stunning Omnia III suite has incredible views. Initially we came to see The Matterhorn and relax in a wonderful hotel...next time we will be coming to just BE at The Omnia! The restaurant, food and wine was excellent, our daughter loved the pool and hot tub. We were looked after so well by everyone. The team of people at The Omnia are brilliant, very friendly and just lovely people...a massive part of the fun and the experience we had. We will be back as soon as we can! Thank you for a smashing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Omnia hotel in Zermatt is fantastic in every respect; location, physical beauty; exemplary service! The architecture is an amazing feat, nestled into the mountainside with a James Bond entry through the rock. This is a place you will certainly want to experience and won't want to leave. The amenities are top notch and the staff anticipates your every need and can't do enough for you. We will definitely recommend to our friends and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

In the quaint town of Zermatt the Omnia stands out from the rest because of it's clean modern design, yet warm and inviting feel. Upon arrival, we were greeted graciously and the staff remained very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The rooms are of a high standard with simple and natural decor, (lot's of wood and stone) that creates a unique mountain experience. The breakfast was superb with many things to choose from. If there was one thing that they could consider, it would be the spa area and layout. The main pool unfortunately was very cold considering the temperature outside, and remained empty the entire time I was there. Also, I felt the jacuzzi was not up to the standard of the hotel. Overall an excellent experience and I would highly recommend a visit!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
327 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first time to Zermatt so we relied 100% on tripadvisor reviews to choose this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in room 'Z' which was a corner suite, and it was stunning. Three balconies all with totally different views, spectacular modern layout, comfy bed and other great amenities.

All the staff were excellent, but especially the reception staff (two women during our stay) were exceptional. For first timers to Zermatt they gave us some great tips about where to go and what to do...and eat.

You must take the time to use the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, this was a treat after a long day of hiking. Sitting in the jacuzzi with a view of the Matterhorn...amazing!

Breakfast was yummy with a huge selection. Make time for at least one evening meal in the restaurant, it's amazing!

The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of the town and with it's own private lift from street level, so even though the hotel is on the hill you don't need to hike up (if you don't want to).

Amazing hotel, amazing place...we'll be back.

Room Tip: Corner Suite was amazing, room Z
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Cmurray75

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very grateful that you write so extensively about your stay. Of course we all like to be complimented for a job well done but receiving such a Feedback is particularly pleasing. A big thank you from all of us.

We are excited to having you back whenever your travel plans lead you back to Zermatt.

Yours sincerely
Philippe
Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Brochures, reviews, photos - none can adequately portray the experience a traveler has at The Omnia. The location, the architecture, the service, the people - I can go on and on. I will never forget our visit to Zermatt and The Omnia. Returning after 30 years to celebrate our anniversary, Mr Philippe Clarinval - the General Manager, and his staff, welcomed us warmly. Excellent dining experience in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast). The views. The atmosphere. Priceless. For one, I will never forget sitting outside in the spectacular hot tub, gazing at the Matterhorn and listening to the church bells. If you are fortunate enough to visit this magical town, complete the dream by staying at The Omnia - you will neither regret it nor forget it!

Room Tip: Facing the Matterhorn (south)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear BroadOakPS

Thank you so much for your kind words. I think they sum up your experience here perfectly! I am extremely grateful that you have chosen the Omnia for this trip. A 30 year anniversary is certainly a Milestone and I am happy that you have enjoyed your time at The Omnia. I hope the rest of your trip was equally memorable.

All my best wishes for you both and many more anniversaries to come.

Stay healthy and happy
yours
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Omnia has a spectacular location and an unparalleled degree of service. From the moment you enter the hotel you get a genuine feeling that the staff do their utmost to make you feel a bit special. You are surrounded in an quiet and sober atmosphere. The quality of the interior and the attention to all details is really unique.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lars

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I am absolutely thrilled that you too, have enjoyed your stay with us at the Omnia. Especially your comment about genuine hospitality is extremely rewarding because we love what we do and how we treat each other here at the Omnia.

I hope to see you again soon.

Yours,
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#6 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omnia

Property: The Omnia
Address: Auf dem Fels, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#10 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Omnia 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Omnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omnia Hotel Zermatt
Omnia Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing