We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well appointed chalet with an amazing view”
other travelers have booked this property
Completely surrounded by unspoiled nature, make your own footsteps in the pristine snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Completely surrounded by unspoiled nature, make your own footsteps in the pristine snow
Beautiful old chalet built in 1933 in traditional walliser style and renovated in 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Completely surrounded by unspoiled nature, make your own footsteps in the pristine snow
Beautiful old chalet built in 1933 in traditional walliser style and renovated in 2014
In summer, completely surrounded by green. Tonnes of space to relax and enjoy!
With an abundance of charm and fabulous views of the matterhorn
Beautifully renovated interior with luxury but natural and cosy feel
Enjoy a fondue with friends with continuous views of the matterhorn
Plenty of space to eat with a large group of friends
Or on a nice day sit outside on the terrace and soak up the view with some bubbles!
Master bedroom upstairs with own private balcony overlooking the matterhorn
Enjoy a cup of coffee and a croissant on your own private balcony off the master bedroom
Second bedroom on the ground floor with beautiful old wooden cladding
All rooms have brand new luxury Sealy hotel beds for the ultimate nights sleep
Bedroom number 3 upstairs with views over the fields and down the valley, perfect for a family room
With just a touch of Kitsch!
Brand new bathroom with beautiful slate and old wood design,
A large walk in rain shower,
and a whirlpool bath for a long soak after a hard days skiing or hiking!
Despite the renovation, the chalet maintains its old charm
You have your own private path to the chalet, and no neighbors in sight!
In summer the chalet is surrounded by wildflower meadows, with amazing hiking right on the doorstep
Completely surround by green and a large private garden in front of the chalet
Just below the chalet there are fabulous views over the rooftops of Zermatt
After a long day curl up by the open log fire
Try to spot some of our neighbors behind the chalet!
Large private garden in front of the chalet with our own little frog pond
The beautiful slate roof of the lovely Chalet Bergheim
Situated directly on the ski piste from Sunegga, a 20min walk from Zermatt
Near enough to town to benefit from all the restaurants but far enough away for peace and space
Perfect layout for a family or two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travel590...
2 reviews
“Very well appointed chalet with an amazing view”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

In the words of the teenagers - Cracking Chalet with a banging bathroom!
In the words of the adults aged 50 through to 80 - Excellent Chalet which was very comfortable and well appointed. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, wi fi working which was essential for both teenagers and for the bit of work that needed to be completed whilst we were there. Hot tub was hot.
Views out of the chalet were amazing.
All in all a fantastic place for all ages and even the short walk to the town was manageable for the 80 year old (just) followed by the hot tub to aid his recovery!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks Stuart for the great review! Glad you had such a good time. Come again any time. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hi Jean, many thanks for your great review! We're so glad you had a great time. We love the champagne bar too! Come back any time. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JLSalazar
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were seven friends and we fitted perfectly in the three rooms available, there is a really large modern bathroom upstairs and a smaller shower room with a toilet and sink downstairs. What can we say about the views... breathtaking!!! The outdoor cedar hot tub was great to relax after a full day skiing, then we would have dinner and relax next to the fireplace. We couldn't have asked for more! Both Will the Chalet owner and Ryan the property manager were extremely helpful and accommodating, we couldn't thank them both enough! Great Chalet and experience, 100% recommendable! And Zermatt is simply the best on-piste Ski domain in the world!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you Josè!! What a great review. So glad you had a fanastic time and couldn't agree more on the last point. Come back any time. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful spacious and homely chalet with all the facilities you could ever want. Hot tub was an amazing bonus... A peaceful retreat away from the hubbub of zermatt town...ski in ski out ideal for active families and groups. The novelty of your luggage arriving by helicopter drop makes this feel pretty special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Holiday”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We wanted a truly memorable Christmas before our oldest children headed off to university. Chalet Bergheim exceeded every expectation. The location is far enough away from the bustle for privacy but close enough to enjoy the city and slopes. Will made sure we had everything we needed and gave us helpful suggestions to make our stay go smoothly. The chalet was beautiful and the rooms were filled with little touches that made it feel like home. The bathrooms were luxurious and the beds comfortable, but it was the view out any window that was truly breathtaking. Our stay was truly magical even without any snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Lisa/Nathan, thanks so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad you loved our home. Come back anytime. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie V
1 review
“Best view of Zermatt”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Chalet Bergheim has definitely the best view of Zermatt from all the rooms! The jaccuzzi is fantastic with music and lights, very relaxing after a full day of skiing and very convenient with the "Champagne Bar" nearby! Besides Zermatt is the top one place for ski Holiday!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Hi Marie, thank you for your kind review! Can't beat the champagne bar. Glad you had a good time and come back soon. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thanks Chrissy for your hilarious review! Unfortunately the canton of Wallis won't let us have a snowmobile otherwise we would get one. It only happens about once per season that the helicopters can't fly due to bad weather, sorry that you were the unlucky one. Good job you had plenty of champagne and gin for afterwards! Glad you had a fun time and come back soon. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing