We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
456
70
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
70
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness room water jets wake up early train station rooms are clean great view swimming pool matterhorn view buffet breakfast double bed spa area perfect hotel our honeymoon visit zermatt the main street sauna skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 533 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Spent five nights here around the Zermatt Marathon with our toddler. This hotel ended up being a really good fit for us. Junior Suite room was plenty big and even on the second floor we had great view of the Matterhorn from the balcony. My only nitpick - the shower was a tight fit and we're not big people. Room had a mini-bar fridge but still some space to store baby foods and milk. Included breakfast was solid with typical European offerings of coffee/tea, fresh bread, croissants, fruits, deli meats, eggs, and so on. Though after five mornings it was getting a little redundant. Staff were all around very pleasant, spoke solid English, and helpful with our toddler providing a table-attached high chair at breakfast. Property was excellently maintained and clean. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the train stations and lifts. It's nice that you're away from the crowded main street with some quiet at night. Included wifi was stable and plenty fast, certainly by American hotel norms. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

A couple general tips in the area -- 1) There is no coin-op laundry in town and hotels including this one charge by the item which will get spendy fast. There's a place, Woki, near the Coop Grocery where you can get clothes washed, dried, folded for 6 CHF/kg. Dropped off 830 AM and it was ready 4 PM same day. Closed Sundays. Great service and didn't waste time doing clothes when we could be hiking the amazing trails. 2) Wine - bottles seemed to be very spendy in restaurants in Switzerland. We found 3x markup was common. However you can get very tasty French, Italian, Spanish bottles for under 15 CHF in the stores such as Coop. So our method was to have a glass with dinner and then open a bottle once we got back to the hotel room. Much more economical.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank downslopewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Good service, although with certain disiplinary undertones (we don't do that in Zwitzerland). Good help making dinner reservations.

Nice and clean rooms. We had a Superior double/twin room. The small double/twin room should in my opinion be avoided. Nice bed covers and pillows, although a slightly hard matrass for our preference.

Spa is really nice.

Spa is only open from 1600 until 2000 (pool from 0800). Irritating if you want to take a day off from skiing.

We paid around 2200 CHF/USD for our room for seven nights. Therefor it was slightly annoying for the staff to repeatedly ask for a 10 CHF/USD deposit for our ski cards in cash. Seriously... We had no cash as we always use cards, which is very common in the rest of western Europe.

Most places accept credit cards, but some set a high amount before they accept it instead of cash. Who doesn't want cash...

Prices was good in Zermatt standard, but not compared to the rest of the alps. Zermatt is expensive and not really worth it compared to the rest of the alps.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jon Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We have come back to Zermatt for 20 years and have only good memories from skiing the Mountains around. Hotel Eden Wellness became known to us through friends and we have been regular guests for over 10 years. My wife and I travel a lot, but we find Hotel Eden one of the very best hotels to stay in. Booked our rooms for next year already.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Knut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent choice if you plan to have ski vacations in Zermatt. It is only three blocks away from the bus stop to the ski base, plus they'll give you 10% discount in a near by rental shop.
There's also an indoor pool, spa and fitness room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JulianayAndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This hotel is located one block away from the bus stop to the lifts. It has a great spa area with a warm pool and ski and boots locker. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It is a good price/quality relation.

Room tip: Try to choose the ones in front facing the Matterhorn.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndresG251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karin A, Inhaber at Hotel Eden Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Eden. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews