We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing too much trouble”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lucia B
1 review
“Nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Utterly wonderful. Lizzie and Angus welcomed us to .Zermatt weeks before we got there! They booked restaurants (and changed them for us with no fuss), ski passes and school and instructors..., They advised us about the train, the ski conditions, the lifts ... everything to make our holiday as straightforward as could be.

The apartments are absolutely lovely. They are filled with personal touches, delicious soaps, superbly equipped kitchens, such comfy beds and sofas and have a wonderful feel about them. Huge windows - without neighbours looking straight in - and a view of the Matterhorn to rival any other. An easy walk to the ski hire shop and the main lifts is very simple.

We would highly recommend Lizzie and Angus to anyone and their skilful management of all their guests, with their various demands and the apartments in general is admirable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you Lucia for such a generous review - and we are both so glad that you and the children all enjoyed this trip to Zermatt. It was so nice for us to see the apartments being used in the way we hoped they would be when we set them up - for families and friends to get together, ski, look at The Matterhorn, play card games, watch rugby, drink wine and just "be" after a hard day on the hill. And thank you for noticing some of the extra touches (especially the soap which I shall pass on to the lovely Cath Collins in Devon).
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back but in the meantime very best wishes for the rest of 2017 to you all. Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakequigl...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing chalet with great views of the Matterhorn. Lizzie and Angus were great hosts!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Zermatt was made perfect by this amazing chalet. The views from the chalet were amazing each morning, you can see the Matterhorn from the deck and windows. The apartment is beautiful inside with plenty of space and top of the line amenities. The location makes it a 5-10 minute walk to the lifts and all the restaurants and shopping.

The best part about this booking is the couple who operate it, Lizzie and Angus. I reached out to Lizzie several months in advance and she made booking everything a piece of cake. She also exchanged close to 30 emails and several phone calls prior to our trip. She helped us plan every detail to our trip from rentals, restaurants, answered questions about the area, etc. Lizzie was responsive in all communication and ensured that we had all the necessary information for our trip to make it a success. The service that Lizzie provided in addition to booking was truly above and beyond. She went as far as helping us make dinner reservations and was a constant resource the entire week we were there. Lizzie and Angus made you feel as if you were part of their extended family with their attentiveness. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Zermatt to contact Lizzie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verysnobb...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Flawless Week in Zematt in a Flawless Lux Flat”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just concluded a spectacular week in Zermatt in The Mischabel apartment. From the first email inquiry many months ago, it was apparent that amazing quality of the experience would not be limited to the gorgeous, spotless flat that we were renting but rather would extend to every last detail of the visit. As a frequent and admittedly high-maintnance traveler, I tend to meticulously research all aspects of destinations. For me, that’s part of the fun of travel. As such, I was reluctant to surrender details to Lizzie…but am I glad I did. From the little things that tend to make the first day of a ski trip a hassle (particularly flying in with kids from across the ocean) such as collecting lift tickets, figuring out where to rent skis, picking up basic provisions to identifying and reserving the “go to” restaurants in Zermatt, Lizzie’s concierge work would make the Four Seasons envious and jealous. Her “secret” installation of a Christmas tree a few days before the holiday was an over-the-top touch that was the norm rather than the exception.

The location was great. The core of the town of Zermatt (the main Banhofstrasse) was no more than a five or six minute walk. The stroll to the primary Matterhorn Express lift was around ten minutes but (with Lizzie’s guidance) we stored our ski stuff at the lift so the walk was in normal shoes without carrying equipment. This is obviously different that ski in/ ski out locations (which essentially does not exist in Zermatt) but for us, the trade off of a charming village with tons of restaurants and shops (along with being able to store the skis at the lift) was worth the short walk in the morning and evening.

The apartment itself was perfect. Large enough to keep my two sons from killing each other and for everyone to have privacy. Totally clean and luxurious – great electronics, fully stocked kitchen, great linens, A+ water pressure and showers, easy access to washer/dyrer and killer view of the main event…The Matterhorn. Simply put, everything worked exactly as it should and it’s hard to overstate how significant that can be.

It’s hard to find faults of consequence. We are currently wrestling with our general philosophy of not want to go back to the same place time and time again as there simply cannot be a better set-up for a ski holiday. If the smile on everyone’s face is any indication, I’m certain we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a full review Bill. We really appreciate it and I am so pleased that our service and Zermatt both lived up to their billing. I know what you mean about feeling apprehensive to delegate some of the planning aspects of a trip but it gives me great pleasure to help make sure our guests get as much out of their trip to to Zermatt as possible without, I hope, being to bossy about it!
It sounds as though we may well see you at some stage next season and we will really look forward to welcoming you back to discover more of what is on offer here - particularly in
Italy.
In the meantime very best wishes to you all for a good start to 2017. Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorn111
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Zermatt!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Mischabel is a fabulous apartment with easy reach of everything Zermatt has to offer even giving us a fantastic view of the Matterhorn. Nothing is too much trouble for Lizzie and she makes your stay a real home from home. We will definitely come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Thank you so much Thea - it was lovely to meet you all and see you enjoying the apartment as well as the skiing and we are so pleased that you have already planned your return trip next winter! We will really look forward to welcoming you back!
Very Happy Christmas and a good start to 2017 to you all, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julio007
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at Lizzie's Mischabel in Zermatt and had the most wonderful time.

The apartment has the most amazing views of the Matterhorn, is located in the center of town, and is beautifully decorated and fully equipped for every need. Attention to detail is truly unsurpassable...

We were 2 couples with 2 children.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much Nicholas - it was lovely to meet you all and have you with us and I am so glad that our Mischabel Apartment at Chez Nous was a successful base for you all while you were here. We will look forward to seeing you again next summer - and very best wishes until then, Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment in the heart of Zermatt”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you Lizzie and Angus for looking after us so well in your amazing apartment.
We had a fantastic time and are all agreed that our holiday in your apartment, and with all your help and advice, was one of our best.
The attention to detail, cleanliness of the apartment, the beautiful bed linen plus all the welcome goodies were fantastic, and really helped to make our holiday one to remember.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Hoping it won't be too long before we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Thank you so much Michael, Lucille and family - it was lovely to be able to host and to see you all getting so much out of your trip to Zermatt (and to know that your stay "Chez Nous" contributed so much to the success of your holiday). Do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soonish and very best wishes to you all for the summer.
Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah m
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful week at Chez Nous”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful week in Zermatt at Chez Nous. Lizzie and Angus really do make us feel at home. The flat is very comfortable and has beautiful views of the Matterhorn. The kitchen is well equipped, beds comfy, sitting room a very relaxing place to be with wi-fi and large TV, excellent sound system etc. All in all we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Oh thank you Sarah - for taking the time to do another review and coming back to us again. It really does give us great pleasure to see returning guests treating Chez Nous as their "Zermatt home" and it was lovely to see you all again. We will look forward to your trip next winter and in the meantime very best wishes to you all for the rest of 2016, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing