We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment in amazing location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dave A
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lizzie and Angus's hospitality was utterly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, the chalet was amazingly well equipped, centrally located in Zermatt and the welcome was magnificent!

I didn’t think there was anything that would get me looking beyond France as my usual destination, but with everything else considered, Chez Nous made the 4 hour transfer worth it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Oh thank you Dave - we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to give us a review. We really enjoyed having you with us and hope that is won't be the last time you make it out to Zermatt. Have a good winter 2015/16 and really hope that wee see you again at some stage. Best wishes Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every small detail catered for
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you Alison - we are delighted to see that the Mischabel and Le Petit apartments are fast becoming a "home" for you here in Zermatt and we are much looking forward to welcoming you back again this winter. Best wishes, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review David. I know that Angus enjoyed meeting you all and I'm glad that the apartment was a good base for you all. Hope that we might be able to welcome you back again at some stage. Best wishes, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Oh thank you Felipe - for taking the time to do a review of your stay and for writing such a nice one!

We really enjoyed having you all "Chez Nous" and seeing the apartment used as a base for a family gathering - we have tried hard to make both our apartments places that people feel at home in so it means a lot to us that your experience matched what we wanted to achieve and we always try and keep the apartments "fresh" so that even for people who come back regularly (as some people do) they feel familiar but with the odd "new touch"!

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us but in the meantime very best wishes to you all from us both, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you Eric - and as you know it gave me real pleasure to see you and your family getting so much out of your time here and enjoying all that Zermatt has to offer in the summer (and I'm so glad that the apartment was a good base for you all). I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to experience Zermatt in the winter and enjoy the variety of ski-runs that this area offers.
Enjoy the rest of your summer and best wishes to you all, Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mischabel is a wonderful apartment. Five star.Everybody wanted to return.”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Mischabel is a wonderful apartment, beautifully furnished and spacious. In particular, the living area is huge with a large balcony and both have great views across Zermatt to the mountains and the Matterhorn.The kitchen is extremely well equipped and well laid out.The wifi/music/tv/dvd/internet streaming system was better than ours at home and great for all- whether the days photos, theTest Match, NBA playoffs or early church music!
Mischabel was perfect, central within Zermatt and therefore ideal for all the major skilifts out of the village,shops, cafes, and restaurants.But it is also quiet ( we loved the birdsong and bells of St. Mauritius) and overlooks a small meadow, old farm buildings and then the mountains and the Matterhorn.
Lizzie and Angus were very welcoming and extremely helpful both before we arrived and while we were there.
We have been coming to Zermatt for twelve years in hotels and chalet apartments and Mischabel is where we would hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Oh Mark - I have just been prompted to log in to our TripAdvisor account to comment on a different review and in the process have just seen this lovely one from you and Ann Marie which I hadn't been notified about...! But thank you - what a generous summary of your stay here over Easter. Angus will be delighted by all the various uses his TV/HiFi set-up covered and it means so much to us both to know that people like you, who know Zermatt well and know what a range of accommodation choices are available, had such a happy stay in the Chez Nous Mischabel apartment. We really hoped that people would feel as though they had found a "Zermatt home" and it would be lovely to see you all back here by which time we should have the new map on the wall!
Very best wishes to you all for the summer, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Close to the heart of Zermatt?
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Dear Edward,

Thank you so much for such a warm a review of your stay with us. It really was lovely to meet you all and hear you be so enthusiastic about "our mountains" and appreciative of how we have set up the apartment. That means a great deal to us both and I just hope that we can live up to the memory when you come back - it would be a great pleasure to host you again.
Very best wishes to you all for now from a very snowy Zermatt (just when we thought we were heading in to spring it looks like we are back in mid-winter!). Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing