We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Zermatt
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What an experience!

Tandem paragliding with FLYZermatt--Alpine Adventures was one of the highlights of my recent trip... read more

Reviewed July 6, 2019
Greg G
,
Bardstown, Kentucky
FLyZermatt.com is a must do!

Renamed as Fly Zermatt.com, parasailing is a fabulous experience. Had worried that fear of heights... read more

Reviewed May 27, 2019
HRH921
,
New York City, New York
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
51
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys added cost tandem paragliding klein matterhorn fear of heights once in a lifetime first class ronnie pilot company gopro video crew photos activity altitude gornergrat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Decided to take the plunge and go paragliding so booked with the guys at fly zermatt, met them in their establishment before going up to the blauheld for the flight. Instructors very confident and calming and I have to say it was an amazing experience, can't wait to try it again. Thanks guys for the experience of a lifetime

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

This company is Amazing, such a professional Team, they made us feel comfortable the moment we walked into their shop, they took us up in the lift to Rothorn, explained the takeoffs and landings procedures, all there equipment was new and we had flight suits to wear during the flight. the takeoff was easy, just run and don't sit down! the view from the air was AMAZING. we flew for around 20 minutes with my Pilot Phil taking great pictures and videos on his GO PRO which they show you after the flight and you can buy for 40CHF for everything. what a great experience, I would recommend booking in advance as they seem to get fully booked, but you can also walk into their shop and ask them directly. Thanks again

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

the guys put us at ease immediately. I flew with Phil who took me for a great trip over the mountains and into the valley back to Zermatt. As I wasn't feeling ill we did some acrobatics and then landed comfortably on the grass. The video provided great memories and I would love to go back.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank IsabelBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Our second time having the privilege to fly with Stu and company! A few years ago we visited Zermatt and enjoyed our first paragliding experience ever with Alpine Adventures. We did not think twice about contacting them again on our second trip to Zermatt. Their customer service, serious attention to safety and paragliding expertise make them the best company in town!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Susanabbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

We called up to get the last two spots for paragliding that day. Things were looking a little iffy due to the weather and wind and the group before us was delayed and the group after us was cancelled. BUT we got there and had amazing luck. Probably because the only Australians in Zermatt found each other and our luckiness rubbed off on one another. Our conditions for flight were perfect. Smooth
liftoff from the Rothorn and a perfect light cloud cover. Our guides were perfectly suited for me and my partner and we were treated to a beer afterwards. If your in Zermatt and they are flying. You have to do this! Amazing views of the Matterhorn, valley and Zermatt. Highlight of our Europe trip!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Chloebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews