We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just felt great”
Review of Amber Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amber Apartments
Ranked #46 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Zermatt
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had several stays at the Amber in Zermatt. The apartments are very stylish, extra large and they provide all infrastructure we need for summer-vacation als well as winter-holiday. The house is located absolutly quiet, private and has a great view to the Matterhorn. We also apreciate very much the cordial, friendly and personal assist by the owner-family. Coming back meens coming home …

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolf_077187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We've returned here for several times now and it is just the perfect balance of luxury, service and friendliness! Ski out is good, the walk to the Zermatt nightlife is doable but I would suggest to take a taxi for this.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincev76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have to say i loved zermatt Looking at matterhorn with the naked eye was an out of this world experience. This apartment was nicely done (expensive though) and the views from the apartment were great too but me and my mrs were really dis-appointed at the lady who was put in charge of looking after us. We stayed in amber for a week but only saw the lady the 1st day we arrived. After that we phoned her a couple of times to ask her stuff but her phone was off and even the day we were leaving she didn't come to say good-bye and we just locked the apartment ourselves; and made our way to the train station. Personally i reckon if that woman hasn't been sacked yet she should be now after the owner reads this review!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susi-Wicki, Owner at Amber Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed Zermatt and the looks of the apartment and I would like to excuse us for the fact that you didn-t get the attention from us that you had expected. As it is an apartment house, unfortunatly there is not such a firm contact between guest and accomodation provider. But of course we should have been reachable by phone.

Once again: our apologies and maybe we will get the opportunitiy to proof we can do better...

Best regards

Susi Wicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: sind alle gleich super schön
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schwabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet Altesse
Chalet Altesse
#9 of 76 in Zermatt
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Vue Luxury Living
La Vue Luxury Living
#1 of 76 in Zermatt
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Apartments

Address: Untere Tuftra 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Zermatt
Price Range: $121 - $2,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amber Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Amber Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing