We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Julesdemo...
Devon England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is superb. Very well equipped and in a good location. We had very good communication with Elena and she was very helpful. The basket on arrival was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness of the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you were fully satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed both the apartment, its comforts and view + fantastic Zermatt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment, stunning view, beautiful host”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

Nina, I am so sorry it's taken so long to review Haus Roc! We arrived to your amazing apartment 12 months ago on Valentine's Day, and it was the most perfect setting for a romantic day. Here I am 12 months later dreaming of Zermatt. Your apartment was so tastefully decorated, with every detail thought of. The bed very comfortable; shower just gorgeous, hot and massaging after a long day on the slopes. Close enough to everything.
The welcome basket with chocolate and wine and other tasty treats was so thoughtful, as was the fact that you booked some popular restaurants for us months in advance so we wouldn't miss out. Nina, you truly were the perfect host and we would come back tomorrow if we could find the time (and our bank balance allow us too). We had the best fortnight in Zermatt, thank you so very much x ash and sam

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
How great to read you! I was wondering what had become of you! Thank you for your lovely review. It makes me happy to know that even a year later you have kept fond memories of your stay in our "mountain nest". It was a pleasure to have you and it would be a great joy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Nina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwcyenk
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at here for 3 nights. This apartment is one of the best we have stayed. It was clean, it has everything, the view of the Matterhorn is fantastic and it is so near to the train station too. It even comes with operating manuals (in English too) for all the appliances. It also has instructions with diagrams on how to fold/unfold the sofa bed!

Elena was very responsive to all our queries. On the day, she took the trouble to call us and make sure we are well settled and enjoying the apartment and Zermatt.

I really cannot find any fault with this apartment. Everything is just perfect. Thanks Elena

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thank you it was great to have you and we are happy that you have kept such good memories of your stay in Zermatt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander557...
2 reviews
“Mrs ”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I had the most amazing stay here at Haus Roc and in Zermatt. It was an unforgettable experience and we cannot wait to come back and use this beautiful condo again! The condo was perfect and made our stay perfect. The views were unforgettable and Elena was the best host especially with providing us a welcome basket with delicious chocolate, wine, espresso and pasta. The town was in close walking distance and the best restaurants were near the condo such as Chez Heini and Da Giuseppe. Would recommend to anybody!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
So great to read your review and see how happy you were at home. Now it's your mountain home too! We will be very happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtinHeav...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, welcoming home-away-from-home with a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful 'long weekend' at Haus Roc - the apartment was charming and cosy and the balcony boasts a simply stunning view of the Matterhorn. Yes, it's just like the photos! Elena, the owner, has thought of everything to make our four-day stay as comfortable as possible - no need to worry about things like cleaning products or basic condiments (really the last things you want to have to pack for a short getaway). The whole apartment has the feeling of being thoroughly thought out and well looked-after. Combined with the sensational last-of-the-summer weather we enjoyed, the stay at Haus Roc made our trip to Zermatt a very memorable visit indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful touches - felt like the owner really cared about the property and her customers' experience staying there.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's great to know that everything went perfectly well, that you enjoyed the view on the Matterhorn, the welcome basket and the comforts of the apartment. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel55515
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All the comforts of Home!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a marvellous apartment you have!
Everything & I mean everything has been thought about to make our stay as easy to slip into. We were there 2 nights & felt at home knowing where everything was on the first night .
Thank you for the tips on the information leaflet & the goodies you left, it just made our stay all the better.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
So good to know that straight away you felt at home and that you so enjoyed your short stay. It makes us very happy to know that our guests are fully satisfied with their stay. Thank you for the joy you give us with your compliments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily E
Colorado
1 review
“Great apartment and superb location!”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This spot was perfect for our 9 day stay - the location couldn't have been better. It was away from the super busy main area of town, but still very close to get to everything. The apartment has everything you could need, despite its small size. The kitchen is tiny though, so if you plan on cooking, just keep that in mind. But again, it has everything you could need and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Elena was very helpful and responsive to all our questions too. We hope to return very soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are very happy that you had a perfect stay in Zermatt facing day and night the beautiful Matterhorn and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing