We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$292
View deal
Expedia.com
$294
View deal
Trip.com
$249
View deal
Hotels.com$294
eDreams$292
CheapTickets$294
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
340
54
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
340
54
8
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 407 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Second time at this property and the price/performance is great. Medium size, but with a personal touch, Hotel Aristella is a topnotch property. Close to public bus to ski lifts, town and most restaurants, they are happy to help with reservations for dinner, lunch on the hill or just simple directions. Peter is happy to meet you at the Bahnhof and get you to the hotel efficiently. Rooms are bright, spotless and well maintained. Spa is perfect for apres ski, to relax and refresh for an evening of fun. The afternoon tea is a nice touch. Would highly recommend the property!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 865jonathant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy that you like your stay with us and hopefully we gonna meet a third time. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

My fiance and I stayed here in December of 2016, and highly recommend this hotel. Our room was small but very comfortable, with ample storage space. We were skiing during our trip, and really appreciated the separate ski storage room. The hotel gave us a discount for the ski rental shop that was across the street, which was convenient. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning - there was a wide range of food offered, and an afternoon tea/coffee/snack service. The location is great, and just a quick walk to the main shopping/restaurant area, and the train. We walked to the different ski lifts from the hotel each morning and never had any trouble.

What stood out most to us, however, was the excellent service. The hotel was quick to respond to the emails I sent regarding transportation from the train to the hotel, and special requests. I had a sinus surgery the month prior to our trip, and the hotel had a humidifier waiting for me, which was much appreciated in the dry Swiss air. Also, my fiance broke the glass table covering in our room by accidentally dropping a coke bottle on it. We went down to the front desk to apologize, and they had someone come up to clean everything. This was at 9 p.m., so it was certainly after hours for the cleaning staff. The bill for the cost of the table was very reasonable, and they offered to provide us with any of the necessary documentation to file a claim with our travel insurance. Their responsiveness in that situation was sincerely appreciated, as was their overall hospitality. We would certainly stay here again!

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor have high ceilings and are quiet.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianna814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristella-team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear Brianna
thank you for your very nice comment.
Of course we give all information that we have to make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We are happy that you have such good memories of your stay in Zermatt and would be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We spent time at Hotel Aristella over the New Years holiday and really enjoyed the stay. The staff are friendly and efficient; and the Chef at their restaurant was a great guy! The breakfast has cooked to order eggs; along with a wide variety of breads, meats, fruits, yogurt; as well as hot and cold beverages.

Room tip: Rooms on the North side have Matterhorn views; our room was on the south and quiet, with a view of the valley.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drsharonleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt our passion for a good service and also that we want to take care and have time for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

My husband and two sons stayed for three nights over Christmas and everything was a perfect experience. The rooms were modern and clean with extraordinary views of the Matterhorn. To awake Christmas morning to a slight dusting of snow and watching the sun rise on the Matterhorn was fantastic. All the recommendations from the hotel website on ski gear rental and instructors worked perfectly. Christmas Eve dinner was lovely in the restaurant. A wonderful once in a life time experience for our family.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJABM055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt confortable. Especially our Christmas Eve is a special evening in our restaurant.
We would looking forward to welcome you once again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Aristella was extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, from helping arrange pickup at the train station to giving directions to lending us a power adapter.

- Zermatt being a small town, this hotel is honestly within close walking distance to many things including stations to the different mountains!
- Bedroom was amazing as well, with a view that overlooks the Matterhorn you can see the first sunlight hit the tip of the magnificent mountain in the morning.
- Size of the bedroom was huge as well! Enough room for a sofa seating area as well as the usual amenities.
- Bathroom was also huge, with nice views out the window, two sinks, a bathtub and a shower!
- Breakfast had quite a good selection of coffee, tea, breads, cold cuts and cooked foods. Very satisfying!

Overall our stay was awesome, only made better by the friendly staff! Hope to see you again in the future!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JustFoxeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear JustFoxeh, Thank you for your time and nice feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that the guests liked our hotel. As we are a small family hotel it is important for us to have a personal atmosphere in the house and are happy to meet people from all over the world. Furthermore we like to provide our visitors with an insight in the life in our village.
We would looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews