We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Aristella swissflair two different times and both times were excellent. The hotel is cozy and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. A recent renovation makes the hotel modern and very nice, and the location is perfect as well.
I really cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and its owners. They do everything possible to ensure a wonderful stay. Of course, the lovely location of Zermatt helps too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aristella swissflair
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in Zermatt. In Zermatt cars can not circulate, so the hotel provides a shuttle service with an electric car.
Clean, comfortable hotel with good facilities near the center. If I'll come back to zermatt sure I will choose this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevincenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 10 wonderful days in Switzerland, staying mainly in hotels recommended by Rick Steves. This was the only hotel we picked that was not in his guidebook, and by far, was the nicest place we stayed. We went with the option of having dinner included with out room, and had two excellent dinners, along with the good breakfast both days. The desk clerk gave us good recommendations for activities, with additional help for the owner, and helped add to a great stay in Zermatt. Room was very clean, had a great view from the balcony, and the location was great. The pickup service from the train station was an added bonus.

Room Tip: We opted for a larger room, and it ended up being a two room suite. Make sure you get a room with a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Zermatt takes your breath away and aristella adds to that. The hotel is a short walk away from the station. Their breakfast buffet is great and the staff is extremely friendly. They were able to give us information about gornergrat and our journey on the glacier express. Their pick up and drop from the station helps if you are cutting it close.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelersIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a delightful surprise this hotel was! We opened our room door to the balcony with the spectauclar view of the Matterhorn right before us. Even when we ate out, we'd enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony and just gaze out at the view. Hotel is only a few years old and everything looks brand new. Lots of windows and light and everything you expect in a first class hotel. Included a full buffet breakfast, too. We ate a hardy breakfast each morning before we hiked each day. There is even a washing machine and dryer that you can ask to use. Hotel is just far enough away from the main street to be quieter at night. The staff always greeted us and made us feel like special guests. When you arrive by train, call the hotel and they will come in a golf cart to get you and your luggage. We walked there instead, but appreciated the courtesy ride back to the train station when we left.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (only 4 floors) that offered the best Matterhorn view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbier237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The owners were wonderful, helping us with our dilemmas. Beautiful room and bath. Enjoyed the breakfast. We did eat at their restaurant and had the flaming beef dinner. Very good. Did some hiking and so taken with the area, went home and booked a ski vacation for 2014, at same hotel. But not half board, because we enjoy eating at all the different places. One night will be there, tho.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great stay at the beautiful Hotel Aristella Swissflair in Zermatt. From the warm welcome and quick check-in right through to departure everything was top-notch. We stayed in a family room (two single travellers) which is very spacious and appointed with modern, clean-line furniture, and had an excellent view of the Matterhorn (2nd floor, Room 201). Both sleeping areas felt quite private. Also, the bathroom is very well-designed. The owners and all staff were friendly and relaxed but things were happening efficiently in the background. After walking around the town of Zermatt and looking at lots of other accommodation, I'd definitely recommend this property over most others around and slightly above its price-point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#14 of 111 in Zermatt
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#8 of 111 in Zermatt
582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Daniela
Hotel Daniela
#43 of 111 in Zermatt
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel La Couronne
#46 of 111 in Zermatt
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 111 in Zermatt
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Julen
Romantik Hotel Julen
#19 of 111 in Zermatt
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: $208 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing