We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. I will be back when vacationing in Zermatt.

Plus points:
- modern, newly renovated
- friendly and cooperative (the owners are really really nice people!)
- flexible (you can ask them for secial accomodations)
- great sauna area (with view of the Matterhorn and fresh towels providd - all very modern - I loved it)
- breakfast is from 7 to 10- it is a good breakfast, yet nothing particularly special (e.g. little milk products, no soy milk, etc..) I am sure they would provide both if you asked.
- kettle, tea and coffee in every room
- centrally located in Zermatt -ideal for most things.
- VERY Clean
- they let you select different pillows

What else to consider:
- the rooms are on the small side - if you have a lot of luggage you might want to consider an upgrade
- If you book a single room have a look on the website before, they are small.
- breakfast
- the bed is very warm :) bring something light to wear at night


I would come back, it is an excellent choice if staingin Zermatt

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our deluxe room was large, comfortable, nicely designed and offered high quality furnishings. (the pictures on the hotel web site accurately reflect the rooms)The bathroom was large and had a separate shower stall (medium size) and separate tub. The hotel was well located less than a quarter of a mile from the center of town. There were restaurants, bars and shops nearby (the highly rated Stockhorn was a 3 minute walk) and the hotel's restaurant was super.

I personally found the mattress extremely hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom had a glass door (I hope this trend ends soon) allowing sounds and oders to creep into the main room. Only liquid soap was provided (another trend I would like to see end). Thankfully the nearby mini-mart sold soap bars. The rooms were not air conditioned.

I mentioned the hard mattress when checking out and was told that the hotel had special mattress toppers available upon request.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Two couples stayed 4 nights in July 2012. The hotels friendly driver was at the station to welcome us and transport us to the hotel. My brother was in room 101 and our room was 401. Both were similiar size and fantastic. Ours 401 was large room with a balcony which had a perfect view of the Matterhorn.(so did 101) The room was spotless and had everything you would expect from a good hotel. The bathroom was large and contained a bath & shower plus all the usual extras. The hotel and all the public rooms were excellent, plus all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good start to the day with hot and cold food available and friendly staff to help if you needed it. We also dined in the hotel restaurant which seemed to be built using the original interior of the building which was on the site before the new Aristella was built. It was like being in a mountain cabin. It seemed there was a set evening menu for guests on HB although you could go for the main menu if you wish.There was a good choice of wine and beer if required. The quality of the food and service in the restaurant was excellent they must have a really good chef. At the end of our stay the hotel owner came to see us depart and the driver took us to the station. To conclude. Excellent Hotel in a great location.
We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solsburyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

beautiful renovation, lovely rooms, great staff ,great wifif, lovely wellness center everything absolutely perfect

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony facing the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We like this hotel the first we learnt about it from the website. It looks so homey. Not only then we decided to pick this hotel for our Zermatt home, we also decided to stay longer than the original plan as we believed that this hotel would a right place to relax a bit from our hectic travel.

Once we arrived in the hotel, we were welcomed warmly by the friendly and professional receptionist. She also escorted us to our room, which was so lovely. And the best thing about the room is that we have the view of Lady Matterhorn. The room is spacious; it has a balcony facing Matterhorn with a couple of chairs and a table there. The bathroom is so spacious, too. It has a bathtub with a separate shower cubicle. It is also a bathroom with a view (or two) as there are 2 windows on 2 sides of the bathroom and they offer the views of the beautiful village. The amenity range and quality are also excellent. Besides the regular soap, shampoo, and lotion, the hotel also provides a bottle of bath salt.

The breakfast was excellent. The variety was quite extensive. The beverage options were also excellent. It was really a great way to start the days in Zermatt.

The property in general is modern and also reflects the swiss alpine chalet. The lighting was meticulously planned and designed. So after dark, the hotel's exterior is so picturesque.

This hotel is highly recommended. This is our home far away from home when we are in Zermatt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noisette-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were in Zermatt in June 2012... the off peak period in the region. Our stay at the Aristella was fantastic and I can certainly recommend it for a great stay.

The good? The room was big, had a large balcony with a fantastic view of the Matterhorn, bathroom was massive! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great

The Not so good? Nothing really. Simple.

Very happy with this choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the Matterhorn.. great view to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveInWestOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we spent two weekends nights in this very nice, new, friendly hotel; as the weather was perfect we enyojed the beautiful view on the Matterhorn just from our balcony; hotel is located in the walking distance from the main street in a very quite part of the village; this is a family run business, so you have to be sure that you will be treated as really welcomed guest.. room are spacious and well equipped; worth to be mentioned that the hotel restaurant is great and serves much better dishes than many others (higher ranked) restaurants in Zermatt; highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrzegorzWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 111 in Zermatt
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Daniela
Hotel Daniela
#36 of 111 in Zermatt
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#17 of 111 in Zermatt
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Julen
Romantik Hotel Julen
#18 of 111 in Zermatt
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#4 of 111 in Zermatt
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel La Couronne
#47 of 111 in Zermatt
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: $227 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing