We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence delivered with a smile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Beau Site
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellence delivered with a smile!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a glorious week at the Beau Site - the hotel is truly excellent but made special by the attitude of all members of staff and their attention to detail - food is exceptional and it's location is incredible with stunning views of the Matterhorn from the breakfast room, the bar and terrace area. This was our first visit to Zermatt but it won't be our last!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    83
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
199
355
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for four nights on the sixth floor, our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a glass roof bathroom where you could look up and see the mountains -incredible. Dinner was always well presented and perfectly cooked. As for breakfast the variety of juices,teas and food was excellent. The staff were very well presented, obviously trained to a very high standard. There is a Managers cocktail party every Monday evening, which I though was a lovely touch. I would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel and hope one day to return and enjoy the comforts of this excellent establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This really is a great hotel, the service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble.

We stayed in room 411 which had a good view of the Matterhorn.

The food is delicious, especially the evening meals. The style is Nouvelle Cuisine, there are plenty of courses and we left the table feeling full, but not over faced. Table service is excellent and quick. We were frequently asked if we wanted the next course, or to have a break. Also often asked if we would like some more of whichever course we were on.

We enjoyed the tea and cakes each afternoon between 2 and 4, just what was needed after a long walk.

The only thing that let this hotel down was the "revitalised water" which is 5 francs in a jug with ice and the same price in a bottle. The advantage of the bottle is that you can finish it the following evening, they will keep it for you. It seems such a silly system, when there is free water in the room, topped up daily.

Room Tip: Room 411 top floor, quiet with good view of Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilaelizabeth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I spent a week at the Beau-site hotel in Zermatt during Spring 2013 staying in the new annex rooms with a view over the railway track. Having been to Zermatt before there was little merit in paying extra for a Matterhorn room – it looks impressive from many viewpoints around town so paying extra for a room with a view of it is possibly not warranted. The room was very large with a sofa, double bed, very large bathroom, wardrobe etc. Free water and also free coffee is supplied from a Nespresso machine – great coffee actually.
We took advantage of the half board option so enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. I’d recommend this option as the dinner menu is quite varied each night with a very large salad bar and assorted menus each night from BBQ to Fondue. Breakfast is ample and probably better and well catered for than most Swiss hotel breakfasts I’ve enjoyed while keeping to the theme of breads, cereals, pastries, fruits and cheeses. Be sure and request the chef cook your eggs in the morning.
Afternoon tea is very enjoyable taken in the salon overlooking the Matterhorn. You feel like you’re in an olde worlde hotel and with the wafting cigarette smoke, you could well be (no idea where it came from but it was observed).
Two things to note about the dinner though, firstly, be sure and request dinner is served in one of the front two restaurants. There are three seating areas in total, the third being where you have breakfast. This area is massive, more of a ball room and IMHO not very personable. Great for bigger groups or families but for a couple or a small group, not so intimate.
The second point of note is they charge for tap water on the half board option. Yes, a charge for water in a glass bottle. Quite frankly this is ridiculous. It is the same water that is used in the bath, to brush your teeth with, is in the free bottled water in your room and presumably the same as used in the swimming pool. But come dinner, they need to recoup the cost of installing some filter system. 34000CHF according the manager. Utter nonsense I’m sorry. If you want to leave a sour taste in someone’s mouth, charge them for tap water.
Apart from that, the hotel was faultless.

Room Tip: the comfort rooms in the annex are very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Beau-Site during our 17day vacation in Switzerland, our first trip to Europe. We were extremely impressed with this establishment. The hotel sent a pickup for us and our luggage, which we requested by phone call from our previous hotel the evening before. The hotel is located on a hill, and being picked up when we had suitcases was a wonderful extra. We were greeted at the hotel by a very pleasant front desk attendant. She answered many questions that we had about the area. Our room was very well appointed. When we requested special pillows and American style bedding, the change was made that evening with turn down service. The hotel faces the Matterhorn, which we could view from both inside our room and from our spacious balcony. This was a real treat after long days of walking trails! So were the indoor swimming pool and two jacuzzis, which are just beautiful, also with views of the Matterhorn. On our second night, there was a knock on our door. The management had sent up a bucket with a bottle of wine and wine glasses for our anniversary, which we were celebrating with this special trip! I was able to have laundry service at the hotel completed in a short time frame at my request. Breakfast, which was included in our room cost, was varied and served in elegant style. My husband and I both recommend the Beau-Site.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieladyjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed one night, and found the hotel to be very welcoming and relaxing. Getting round zermatt is by foot, and the hotel is wighin comfortable strolling distance of station and main street. The breakfast spread was fabulous, and the Matre D was enthusiastic and engaging. Overall a very pleasant one night stop-over.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Cup_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was there on a business trip for three days and everything was just perfect. The food, the organisation, the breakout rooms where perfect. The spa is high quality, spacious, with a big swimming pool and also two good sized whirlpools.
My room was on the new building with an amazing view to the Matterhorn and nice balcony.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#10 of 110 in Zermatt
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 110 in Zermatt
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 110 in Zermatt
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Beau Site

Property: Parkhotel Beau Site
Address: Brunnmattgasse 9, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Beau Site 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Hotel with a breathtaking view to the Matterhorn. Quite Location, only five minutes to the village Center. Generous and uncomplicated, that's how we are. You, as our guests are always in the middle of our attention. We love to take care of you, because service is our passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Beau Site Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing