We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed three nights in this small hotel (hence its name) a short walk from the main train station in Zermatt. I found it slightly tricky to get to as this hotel is two turns off the main street. I also arrived late and it was dark and snowing heavily. There is a hotel directory and map at the train station where the trains come to a halt which I found extremely helpful. Check in was prompt and the receptionist was very friendly. Our room did not have direct views of the Matterhorn but gave us a good view of the village as the hotel is situated on a slope. It was not a large room by any standards but was very modern, comfortable, warm and most importantly, clean! The bathroom had also clearly been recently refurbished to high specifications. Breakfast was a decent spread of the usual fruits, muesli, cereal, bread and cheese which were enough to keep us full till lunchtime. The cable car to the Matterhorn is a comfortable 10-15 minute stroll away, and there are many restaurants and shops on the main street. Don't forget to top deck of this hotel for an amazing view of the Matterhorn and Zermatt village! Overall a comfrotable, fuss-free stay which was well worth the price paid, especially considering the exorbitant prices of hotel accommodation in Zermatt. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzy0duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    181
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
216
37
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This little cosy hotel is situated very near to the train station and the center of Zermatt, close to the church and near the ski slopes.
Price is just perfect. The reception service is fine and very kind and helpfull for informations.
The room is very clean and the bathroom just refurbished and nice.
There is a balcony on the top of the building with a very beatiful view to Matterhorn Cervino.
there is a very good breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a nice stay. Since we had to leave very early in the morning before the breakfast opening time, it was very nice of the hotel staff to arrange us breakfast boxes to carry with us. Only the room was a bit cozy otherwise internet, staff, WiFi, cleanliness, and breakfast were quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank YoYoZer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel for four nights based on the reviews, location and relatively reasonable cost. (We paid 480 CHF for four nights, and this included taxes and breakfast.) We were able to walk to it from the train since we each had only a carry on with rollers...it took about 15 minutes and at times it was uphill. Upon exiting the train station through the front entrance/exit, take a right onto Bahnhoffstrasse. Walk about 700m to the large church square and look for a little street adjacent to the right side of the church, Metzggasse. (I had to ask where it was.) Turn right and walk uphill 100m to the hotel. We were excited to discover the Matterhorn stands in the background of the hotel! (Electric taxi=15-20 CHF.)
We were told it is a Best Western Hotel with 20 rooms. We had room 232 (on the third floor)...elevator was available. The room was of moderate size, bright with one wall of windows overlooking the mountains, a school yard and roofs made out of a slate-like rock. The bed was low and VERY comfortable with a white duvet, built in wood closet and cabinets, flatscreen TV and a comfortable size, IMMACULATE bathroom and good size shower....even the grout was sparkling! (We found out that the bathrooms were just renovated last year, as well as some of the common rooms of the hotel.) Both the breakfast room and hallways had unique, small, sporadic wall alcoves to house charming lamps for a soft, indirect lighting effect.
The breakfast was served in the bar area which used to be a restaurant, with comfortable booths and tables. It consisted of boiled eggs, cereals, cold meats (really good salami), cheeses, variety of crunchy breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee/tea. This is the room where the free laptop computer was available after breakfast hours.
The staff couldn't be nicer. Tony let us place our luggage in the room before it was completely cleaned so we could run off and enjoy the afternoon. Stefani was so accommodating. She gave us cups for the room so we could make tea/coffe using the hot water machine in the front desk area, gave us ice, loaned us a corkscrew and wine glasses, as well as patiently advised us with clear directions and maps.
It was a convient location, easy to walk to restaurants and shops. It is a little jewel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sion
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This little cosy Hotel is situated in the Center of Zermatt, close to the church, and near the ski slopes.
Quality Price is just perfect. The reception service is fine and very kind and helpfull for informations.
My room is very clean the bathroom just refurbished and nice.
I have no view from my single room (but i got a good price off season of CHF 80.-) included a very good breakfast.
I can recommend this Hotel, as you know Zermatt is a famous resort and it is just great to come to that resort and have such a pretty and cheap hotel

Room Tip: there is no noise at all since Zermatt has no cars, the river in front of my room is a bit a noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was modern. As a few others have mentioned its a short walk uphill but if you don't feel like carrying your bags there are plenty of taxis around. Definitely recommended checking out the roof top as it has great views of the town and surrounding area, including the Matterhorn. Breakfast is typical European continental and was tasty and satisfying.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjh086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a nice hotel at a good price ( for Zermatt). A little walk uphill from the train station so be prepared. Typical Europian breakfast : cold cut, hard boiled eggs, cheese, fruits,cereal, coffee, tea... Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but worked out fine. Beds were very comfortable. Clean room & bathroom. A good value for money. I would come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworld008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#5 of 111 in Zermatt
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#28 of 111 in Zermatt
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#33 of 111 in Zermatt
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adonis
Hotel Adonis
#65 of 111 in Zermatt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit CHARME-INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit CHARME-INN

Property: Le Petit CHARME-INN
Address: Metzggasse 28, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zermatt
#53 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#54 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit CHARME-INN 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Petit CHARME-INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Zermatt
Hotel Le Petit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing