We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Expedia.com
$400
View deal
Hotels.com
$400
View deal
Priceline$408
eDreams$408
Trip.com$414
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
329
100
23
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
100
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club train station outdoor pool wonderful spa half board a family run hotel spacious room breakfast and dinner ski holiday stayed nights perfect view sauna babysitting matterhorn plush winter furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 466 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Those place looks great from the outside and is beautifully decorated from the inside as well. The breakfast was amazing with a good spread of cheeses and meats, yoghurt and fruit in a comfortable dining area.

My gripe is that I got placed in a 2 Star room in the hotel. It has a two twin beds pushed together as a “queen”, but that doesn’t seem to be too abnormal in Europe (although a “4star” hotel really shouldn’t have this). And the worst was that my room was basically subterranean. My “mountain view” was looking up at the lawn and a lawnmower outside my window. Nice hotels can alway have rooms that aren’t as nice, but really no nice hotel should put a room basically in the basement. I did ask for another room, but was declined. Avoid rooms 107 or 108.

Would not stay here again unless I was guaranteed another room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this charming, well located hotel. Our large room had a lovely terrace and a great view of the Matterhorn. The walk-in shower was big enough for two. The buffet breakfast was very nice. The breakfast room was bright and charming. We ate a delicious duck breast dinner at the hotel which was served beautifully. The hotel had a pretty outdoor sitting area, a nice pool and spa treatments.The location was convenient to the cable car station, and to the shops and restaurants in town.Superior Rooms on 2nd floor with Matterhorn views are wonderful .
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Caryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We were advised by our tour organiser that we would be picked up at the station and only advise hotel if our schedule changed. No one met us. They came after we waited then phoned.
Our “Matterhorn view room” was on the first floor, only had a view of Chalet opposite. After expressing my disappointment at reception they offered us a room in third floor which you could see the Matterhorn over the Chalet roof now. Much better and worth the extra cost. Then we could not find anyone to serve us a predinner drink in lounge. Managed to contact reception by phone and they sent a waitress.
After that things definitely improved. Fabulous dinner at their restaurant, lovely pool and spa area. Clean and comfortable.
Good advice on walks from reception. I would recommend this place overall.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lynne690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Lovely visit to a warm family style hotel with a Matterhorn view from the sunny front garden. Room 304 also has a beautiful view of the famous mountain. Multilingual staff, delicious meals served in a quiet and elegant restaurant. After a long day hiking, the spas and pools are very welcome and very clean. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hugoandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

In the bustling town of Zermatt there are many hotels and guesthouses for the thriving skiing population as well as for those like us who come to view the majesty of the Alps. The hotel La Ginabelle holds it’s head up proudly in the midst of this vital Industry as a welcoming and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, elegantly beautiful dining areas, and a professional and caring staff who do their utmost to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Requests are dealt with promptly and with a smile.
Breakfast is generous and with a lovely array of choices. Your private table with name badge set aside for you a very nice touch. They will prepare the same table for you for dinner should you desire.
Around the hotel the decor is tasteful and elegant and had an Easter theme during our visit with bunnies, chickens and beautifully decorated eggs in delightful arrangements.
Complimentary coffee and homemade cake are prepared for afternoon tea in the bar as another extra service.
There is a heated indoor/outdoor pool and a massage, spa and beauty treatment available in house. A lovely hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamescL8698OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews