We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
329
100
23
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
100
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club train station outdoor pool wonderful spa half board a family run hotel spacious room breakfast and dinner ski holiday stayed nights perfect view sauna babysitting matterhorn plush winter furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 466 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

In the bustling town of Zermatt there are many hotels and guesthouses for the thriving skiing population as well as for those like us who come to view the majesty of the Alps. The hotel La Ginabelle holds it’s head up proudly in the midst of this vital Industry as a welcoming and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, elegantly beautiful dining areas, and a professional and caring staff who do their utmost to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Requests are dealt with promptly and with a smile.
Breakfast is generous and with a lovely array of choices. Your private table with name badge set aside for you a very nice touch. They will prepare the same table for you for dinner should you desire.
Around the hotel the decor is tasteful and elegant and had an Easter theme during our visit with bunnies, chickens and beautifully decorated eggs in delightful arrangements.
Complimentary coffee and homemade cake are prepared for afternoon tea in the bar as another extra service.
There is a heated indoor/outdoor pool and a massage, spa and beauty treatment available in house. A lovely hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamescL8698OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We visited Hotel La Ginabelle the first year they opened in 1992 (Trip Advisor wouldn't let me pick a year before April 2017) and spent a fabulous week in spectacular Zermatt! We returned in 1993, and swore we'd find a way back. Now living in the United States, we've spent several weeks at the sister resort (Snowbird Utah). The snow is WAY better in almost every way, but the service, accommodations, food, spa, and LUXURY were still the best we've ever had! My wife and I have outfitted our home to match the style (still sleep with a big, down duvet on our bed in the winter!). We loved the twin hot tubs and waterfall, the steam and ice baths and sauna.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank sfbdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I really liked the hotel, spending 5 days there with my 2 daughters. Positives - the location is good, a 2 minutes walk from the funicular and directly opposite the green line bus stops to the lifts towards a Cervinia. The food was excellent (proper restaurant standard) and the half board package good value in this expensive resort. The spa facilities were great with indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Issues - the bedrooms were so hot we needed to ave the windows open, the design is quite “traditional” which you either like or don’t (look at the photos). Overall - this is a family run hotel and it shows, all the staff were great, attentive and friendly. The owners are around every day and seem to genuinely care.

Room tip: The apartments are useful for a family. 2 separate rooms but small hall which can be left open.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one week in La Ginabelle. The hotel is very nice. Rooms are comfortable, all personnel of the hotel is very nice and helpful. The hotel offers a warm swimming pool greatly appreciated after a long ski journey :-) it also offers a kids club which take care all day long of the kids. The dinner was very good every day. A place to come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NelsonG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely great hotel with great location. Spacious room, hangman, spa, great restaurant. Staff very helpful and owner very present. Quality food. Just great. Keep on going. Spent one full week. Ate most of time at their restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 403wilfreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews