We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
220
144
23
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
144
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matterhorn view train station great hotel great view minute walk cable car small balcony three star we loved our stay the main street included breakfast restaurants and bars klein matterhorn ski bus yogurt small hotel the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 397 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic view of Matterhorn from window in room. What a way to wake up! One of the best I’ve ever had. Convenient to everything. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Reasonably priced for Zermatt
Hope to return someday.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JimR459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fperren, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovley review. We are so happy you got to see the Matterhorn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The Hotel Bristol is a classic example of why Swiss hotel managers are lauded around the world. A small hotel about 10 minutes walk from the railway station with stunning views of the Matterhorn. I was a bit concerned initially as my room overlooked a bar that had the music turned up to 11! However, a combination of the miracle of double glazing and Swiss regulations ensured a good night’s sleep. A small but delightful room with s small balcony. Recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 3SteveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fperren, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear 3 SteveR
Thank you very much for your your visit and your review. We regret that you that the music keep you awake until 11pm. We hope to seeing you again here in Zermatt. Your hotel Bristol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This hotel has a great location, perfect hosts and very friendly staff. The kitchen is good, the rooms are nice and have a modern look and the SPA is very nice. Bristol is the place to stay in Zermatt.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of Matterhorn
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNdH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fperren, Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you, it makes us happy that you had a pleasant stay and your kind words.:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at a deluxe room with Matterhorn view for 2 nights in Dec 2018. The room was spacious and cosy. The view from this room was also amazingly beautiful! By the time we arrived and checked in, it was quite late and so we didn't expect to be able to see anything except darkness and snow. However to our surprise, when we stepped out to the balcony, this beautiful view greeted us. The moon was hanging in the sky with the Matterhorn next to it! Apart from this,by just lying on our bed, we could actually see the Matterhorn too!

Though this hotel was quite a distance away from the main street and train station, the friendly staff, cosy room and Matterhorn views made up for it.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again when in zermatt.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Akmetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fperren, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Akmetoo
Thnak you very much for your review and your vistit here in Zermatt. We are happy to read that you had agood time here in Zermatt and that you were surpised from the view. Directly in fornt we have the bus you to go to the train station. To go to the main street you need arround 8 minutes.

We hope to seeing you again.

Your Hotel bristol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

This lovely little hotel is just a perfect for stay in Zermatt! The room was very clean and comfortable with a huge balcony with a great view of Matterhorn and Zermatt. The spa facility is good, especially the outdoor one... a great hot tube and an outdoor sauna is just what you need after a ski day! The breakfast was very tasty and you can find a great variety of food for every taste. After a ski day, you can chill near the fire place in the lovely lobby. Also, very important, the stuff was great! Very polite and very kind. As well as the owners, who’s always nearby to give you good advices and help if you need. All in all, great value of money and we will come back for sure!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tamara1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fperren, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Tamara1505
Thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy to read that you had a lovely time here in Zermatt. We would be happy to seeing you again.
Your Hotel bristol team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews