We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Couronne(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eden Wellness(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
192
133
21
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
133
21
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatterhorn viewpancake stationtrain stationgreat hotelgreat viewrun hotelcable carrecommend hotellong weekendski rentalconvenient locationfamily roommodern bathroomyogurtrestaurants and barsbreakfast buffeteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 356 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Unexpectedly upgraded which was nice after a long day of train hopping across Switzerland. Large windows with brilliant ,unobstructed views of the Matterhorn (hubbies surprise as he had not told me he had requested room with the view- it was a knock out and he has been forgiven for every birthday and anniversary he has forgotten in the last 31years)

Large room, well set out. Good size bathroom with shower over bath a little difficult to negotiate. Good breakfast with the option of boiled eggs as well as the usual scrambled. Helpful English speaking reception staff.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disappointed get a Matterhorn view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you soo much for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the view from the room. Hope to greet you for some other occasion in our hotel.

Regards

Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its great reviews and the fact it was one of the very few hotels in Zermatt accepting to take reservations for only 1 night (versus a minimum stay of 3 to 5 nights) for most other hotels); Also the staff when I made the reservation over the phone was very friendly and efficient.
Hotel Bristol is a well run family business; very clean and comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff; The food was excellent, the chef is clearly of high standards; the spa area is well appointed with jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath and showers; a delight after a good day skiing ! And they plan to refurbish it to a bigger 150 sq meters area by 2015; the hotel shuttle will take you from and back to the train station for free, which is a nice bonus too.

Room Tip: I recommend booking double rooms with a view towards the Matterhorn on the 3rd or 4th floor (308 or 408)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We will give your compliments to the chef!
We hope to greet you maybe with the new spa area again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Zermatt was our last stop of a vacation in Switzerland. We stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed the hospitality. Breakfast was included each morning, and it was a complete breakfast. We really enjoyed the reception the second night. Champagne and appetizers were served and it was nice to meet some of the other guests from around the world. The room was functional but small but we could not have asked for a more amazing view from our balcony. We had a perfect view of the Matterhorn from our fourth floor room! It was breathtaking! The owner was hands on, and he told us his father had built it. This stay was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clevelander4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive feedback. It would be great to greet you another time in our hotel. Regards from Zermatt, Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friends and I stayed for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all had fantastic views of the Matterhorn and the rooms were clean and reasonably sized. Francis and all of his staff were very friendly, accommodating and made us feel at home. The meals were excellent, especially the dinners which consisted of five delicious courses each night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank KentToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you ver ymuch for your feedback. We will inform the kitchen about the good job there doing. It would be great to greet you some other time in our hotel. Regards Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we came to Zermatt looking for views of the Matterhorn and were not disappointed as we could see it from our hotel room. Waking up a little earlier and opening our curtains showed this amazing view of the Matterhorn. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was very enjoyable. The location is excellent and only a short distance away from the train station. The staff were very helpful in many ways.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcfinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you very much for this positive feedback. We would be very happy to greet you some other time in our hotel. Greetings from Zermatt, Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews