We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zermatt is a beautiful, picturesque car free village. Truly unique and breath-taking.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zermatt Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zermatt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zermatt Holidays
Save
You added Zermatt Holidays to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Zermatt
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Zermatt is a beautiful, picturesque car free village. Truly unique and breath-taking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Zermatt is a wonderful place to ski and because of the glacier you can ski all year. It is a great place for family skiing as the lifts and runs all connect so you can ski for miles! The Swiss keep everything very clean and efficient. Fabulous piste side bars and cafes. You must check out the igloo bar. The Swiss food can get heavy after a while so head over to the Italian side for delicious pastas. The village is enchanting and wonderful year round. It is pricey so factor that in to your trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burmadutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

16th September and there was us worrying about the weather, when we got to Zermatt the sun was shining, there was snow in the mountains and everything was perfect.

We were were met at the Train Station by our host from Zermatt Holidays. A quick hop in an electric taxi (mainly for luggage the town is close) and we were swiftly at our Apartment, "The Apartment George" our host Pauline showed us round the apartment, explained how everything worked, answered our questions on the Town of Zermatt and there was ample small supplies to get us started, the apartment had everything we needed, was spotless and we enjoyed every moment of our stay, especially the log fire and a visit from a local deer each morning outside our balcony.

For anybody not been to Zermatt it is more than well worth the visit, Hiking, Biking, Para Gliding , sightseeing , train excursions and excellent restaurants and shopping what more could we do in just 7 days.

We will certainly be returning and we would certainly book with Zermatt Holidays again, from initial contact to departure the whole experience went extremely smoothly - Many Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Since 1996 we are staying twice a year, autumn and winter in one of the excellent apartments of Zermatt Holidays to enjoy again and again unforgettable relaxing holiday times.
We prefer their Apartments to a Hotel, because of the big freedom you have.
No Hotel rules, your own living room with an excellent wifi connection, quality television, open fire, well equipped kitchen, good twin beds, every week all linen changed and the apartment cleaned.
Pauline Imboden and Cor Groenenboom do their utmost to give you all possible advises, tips and assistance to enjoy Zermatt the most and to feel yourself at home.
The freedom of eating wherever and whenever we like and not been bound to a five course Hotel dinner just before sleeping is a big advantage and better for our health.
We are very satisfied customers and we hope to come back many, many times!
Zermatt Holidays Apartments strongly recommended!!

Room Tip: On the website of Zermatt Holidays there is a wide choice to meet all your wishes; standard, luxe or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianMary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have visited Zermatt with friends for skiing three times. The last two years i have stayed at Zermatt Holidays. We had two-bedrooms apartments at Casa Blanca building and they were very comfortable, clean and arranged with of all you may need during you stay. Casa Blanca enjoys a marvelous view of the Matterhorn and we loved our evenings chatting in front of the chimney in the warm living room. But the main reason we stayed with Zermatt Holidays is because of his personnel. Pauline has been specially flexible and helpful. Since she picked us up at the train station she gave us a lot of useful information on how to better enjoy our vacations in Zermatt. She was always available on the phone ready to give us a hand in case we needed advice or require assistance.

I strongly recommend Zermatt Holidays and thank Pauline for making our stays more pleasant.
We will definitively come back again.
Luis

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OpiniondeLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#10 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#9 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#25 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zermatt Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zermatt Holidays

Property: Zermatt Holidays
Address: Hinterdorfstrasse 76 | Haus Dent Blanche, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1988 we have been offering our guests quality chalets and apartments in the Swiss alpine village of Zermatt, home to the iconic Matterhorn and one of the world's most famous mountains. Whether for cable-car excursions in our Swiss and Italian area or winter hikes to snow-topped peaks, skiing or snowboarding on some of the highest slopes in Europe, or discovering our winter wonderland on foot, we will help you plan your holiday from A to Z. Take a helicopter flight around the Matterhorn, paraglide from the peaks, fish in our glacial lakes or stroll the mountain paths and discover our cosy mountain restaurants. The summer in Zermatt offers lots of options and we will make your experience unforgettable. Zermatt Holidays office is based in the centre of Zermatt and offers Bed & Breakfast, self-catered and fully-catered chalets and apartments or hotel options for your stay in this fairy-tale village. Nothing is too much trouble for us, we look forward to hearing from you - we are just one click away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing