We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
199
71
7
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
71
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomgreat viewmatterhorn viewwinter gardentrain stationthe main streethotel restaurantvery nice hotelentire stayemailed the hotelsingle bedspacious bathroomenjoy the viewminute walkski passthe hotel offersnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 308 and we wake up in the morning greeted by the breathtaking view of the Matterhorn right from our balcony. The hotel room is modern and clean. Strongly recommended. It is just about 10 minutes walk from the Zermatt train station

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sOtSoTdEi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at La Couronne three nights and had a wonderful experience. First, the hotel is a short 10 minute walk from the train station, two blocks off the main street in an easy access central location. The hotel is very well maintained, our room was average in size but very well organized, clean, comfortable bed with a nice size bathroom. Normally, view is not a big asset with me but the view of the Matterhorn from our balcony was stunning. Breakfast was very good, located in a picturesque terrace with the Matterhorn in the background. La Couronne was our favorite hotel in our ten day trip in Switzerland. Windows can be closed and outside out air let in through a ventilation system. Noise can be a problem in all Swiss hotels if you leave windows open. Looked like the Hotel was very well equipped for skiers. Just a very comfortable well maintained hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcwn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel in June 2009 for 2 days and the stay was just wonderful. It is situated at a very ideal place. It provided me a great view of The Matterhorn - it was a view that one should be extremely privileged to have - and am glad I was. I remember the Hotel staff, Ms. Patricia, who was a great host. If I visit Zermatt, I will stay at this place only. (The review section does not allow me to select 2009 as the year).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natarajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed for a week in a double room no balcony. Hotel is very well maintained with good quality furniture and fittings. Room was compact, but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was in a conservatory-type room which was lovely and sunny with an amazing view to the Matterhorn.
Separate ski/boot room downstairs and a lift back up to reception. Short walk to the bus stop to take you to the cable car, or you can walk in about 10 minutes. Good location in Zermatt with bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Very pretty hotel from the outside with traditional wooden balconies.
Sauna was small, but nice to have the option and most of the time we had the place to ourselves after skiing.
Would definitely recommend if you want a nice hotel which is not too expensive in Zermatt.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldroamer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews