We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
199
71
7
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
71
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomgreat viewmatterhorn viewwinter gardentrain stationthe main streethotel restaurantvery nice hotelentire stayemailed the hotelsingle bedspacious bathroomenjoy the viewminute walkski passthe hotel offersnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 282 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This place was beautiful! Our room was wonderful with a private balcony and view of the Matterhorn! Breakfast was included with our room which was well worth it. We loved the location as well.. We weren't on the busy main strip but close enough to all the things we wanted to see and do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubamom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel to be lovely; I'd definitely recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Zermatt. The rooms appear to have been somewhat recently updated, the bathrooms are roomy by European hotel standards, the balcony (Matterhorn side) has a fantastic view and is fairly private, location is great, staff is friendly and helpful, train station pick-up service is fast, rooms were quiet and clean, and breakfast was good.

The mattresses were kind of hard for my liking, but that seems common at many hotels besides the very high-end luxury ones.

Room Tip: Splurge for a Matterhorn view balcony room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aw511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The location of the hotel is very strategic. A convenience store just right in the front of the hotel. Breakfast is so excellent, and the staff are genuinely helpful and friendly. Very professional & god wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April. We were lucky that this was at the end of ski season, numbers were low, but snow still around and views amazing. We had one of the cheaper rooms with no balcony, but still had a great view of the mountains. Rooms were great - reasonable size with nice bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee facilities would have been nice but apart from that cannot fault this hotel. Breakfast was included and the views of the Matterhorn from the breakfast area were fantastic. Hotel is well located near the Church and close to everything. On arrival at Zermatt you just ring from the phone at the train station and they pick you up - although it is only a 10 minute walk. If you are looking at where to go in Switzerland make sure you choose Le Couronne.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Matterhorn view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here in October, 2011. After traveling all from the US we got to Zermatt and were exhausted. The hotel provided a shuttle to pick us up (which was great!). The hotel is not far from the train - nothing is really, but with luggage and not knowing the town at all we liked this option. Our room was lovely (hotel has an elevator) and the bathroom was huge. We had a balcony with chairs to sit outside. It was cloudy when we arrived so I can't say I was impressed with the view (yet). We left to get a bite to eat, came back and the clouds parted... (insert sound of angels singing) and there was the Matterhorn... right outside our window. Absolutely stunning. There is a bridge outside the hotel that is ideal for picture taking. The staff was very helpful. I got stung by a bee and they gave me an ice pack and antihistimine too. We really enjoyed everything about this hotel. we were out before breakfast so I can't write about that. there are bars and restaurants all around so the location is great. on our way back to the train we walked with our luggage. It was convenient and easy to do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuZQ1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews