We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of an apartment, reasonably priced”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
balanced3...
solihull, gb
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment, reasonably priced”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment had everything we needed, and plenty of storage, although we had to search for some kitchen items (neatly tucked away in a cupboard we didn't see for 2 days!), and no written instructions re laundry room, rubbish etc. Everything was clean, worked, and we were very comfortable. This apartment is a real gem, with south facing balcony looking out over east face of Matterhorn. We were so lucky to wake up every morning to the sun highlighting the brilliant white face of the mountain against cloudless skies.

Skis are stored below the block at street level, and there's a warmed boot room. The departure point for Klein Matterhorn lifts is within 5 min's walking distance. It's worth starting at about 8.15 to avoid the queues, especially if you intend going right up to the top (we were there half term). It is possible to connect with the lifts at other end of Zermatt by going up to Furi, and taking the gondola over to Riffelberg, then Gornergrat train, so worth planning ahead. Alternatively, it's quite a long walk back thru town to the Sunegga funicular. We had hired our skis near the train station as we arrived at midday, and it took us a couple of days to work all this out. You could alternate ski areas, ie start from Sunegga one day if you've used the hire shop storage, then end the day at K Mat end, storing skis at apartment, etc.. It's worth taking time to plan.

We had amazing snow and weather, there are loads of mountain restaurants and bars, so all very convenient, but expensive!!! We tended to self cater as it's cheaper; bear in mind the supermarkets are at the Sunegga/train station end of town.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
Seuzach, Switzerland
1 review
“Great location and great apartment”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay. Our host made us feel very welcome, and the apartment did not disappoint. It was well-furnished and in a great location very close to the gondolas. Would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S
Kendal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal apartment for two”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very comfortable appartment for two people. Everything we needed was there, including the view of the Matterhorn. All furniture and equipment is of good standard and works we3ll. The appartment is 10 minutes from the town centre and 5 minutes from the lifts to the mountains. If we go to Zermatt again we shall stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KelliRose...
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Zermatt”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful! We stayed June 13-20, 2013 and had an amazing time. The apartment is clean and bright, and it was great to have a kitchen as we cooked a few meals to save some money. The apartment has stunning views (and you can see the Matterhorn from the balcony) and is in a great location. It's about a 5-7 walk minute to the middle of town. The owner, Paola, is helpful and very quick to answer emails. She gave us great suggestions of the "must sees" of Zermatt. I would absolutely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the cleanliness
Liked least: Only 2 small problems: the bed pillows are not good - some new pillows would really help. The wi-fi password did not work (but this was not a big problem as we were able to use someone else's unprotected network)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain...
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best view in Zermatt”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for nine nights at this clean, homely and comfortable apartment. It had everything we needed, including a small store cupboard of food and even a dishwasher! The view from the balcony was fantastic - from the tip of the Matterhorn bathed in early morning sun to the gondolas and cable car, there was always something to look at.
The wardrobes were very spacious and the bathroom a decent size with a powerful shower over the bath. Beds were comfortable with luxurious feather quilts. All towels provided.
Booking this apartment was also a pleasure as the owner was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing