We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Day Private Zermatt Bike Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$327.37
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sunnegga
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
592
293
71
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
592
293
71
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funicular railway stunning views hike matterhorn skiing wolli snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 971 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Everyone one knows about the Gornergrat cog train up towards the Matterhorn - which really is as good as everyone says. But in my view the coolest and easiest way to get fabulous view is via the Sunnegga funicula. Take a 10-minute leisurely walk from Zermatt Bahnhoff, past the Gornergrat cog train depot, and along the river to the funicula. This goes up through the mountain like a rocket for 5mins or so until you come out at Sunnegga where there's a lovely indoor/outdoor restaurant and a gorgeous viewing area of The Matterhorn

Date of experience: September 2017
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

i thought this would be an easy, light hike but it turned out longer than i had thought! it’s October so the weather was absolutely perfect with a thin long sleeve shirt and pants. we rode the sideways train up from Zermatt, which took only 10-15 minutes. once there, we hiked up to the first and largest of the lakes Stellisee. then we did a clockwise loop to Grindjisee, skipped Grunsee, went to Mosjesee and ended with Leisee. after lunch, we just hiked it back home to our hotel in Zermatt. all in all, totally worth it and easy trails, with beautiful sights of Matterhorn. just don’t expect too much out of this tiny “ponds.”

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank finncomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

If you come to Zermatt you must take the time to hike in Sunnega. We loved the hiking in the several trails the place offer, the small ‘train’ that takes you high up to a beautiful setting as a starting point. You could have a challenging hike or a light one and enjoy the restaurants in the area. Less people than in the trails of Zermatt and very pleasant walks – enjoy!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Eficoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

This is the perfect lift to select if your time is limited. However, the trails down are not as well marked as they could be. If you are not looking for an adventure, but rather a restful hike down, make sure you talk to the folks at the top to get the exact route to take!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MelodyS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

When talking about Zermatt, many will talk about Gornergrat and Matterhorn Glacier Paradise. I've been to all 3 and surprisingly, I've enjoyed the best views of the "Toblerone" Matterhorn mountain at sunnegga. Some fitness levels are required if you would like to visit the famous restaurants in the area. It seems more of a hike rather than a walk. Take note that the last lift down back to Zermatt is pretty early, in the end we had to hike down after our meal. Last lift is 5.20pm on a weekday.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank rememr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews