We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
459
147
40
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
147
40
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown cow bars and restaurants loft room train station the main street steam and sauna noisy at night central location light sleeper middle of town fourth floor stayed here for nights checking out rooms are comfortable perfect view matterhorn view ski room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 675 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I had lunch here with a large group while in Zermatt for a corporate event. Decor and atmosphere in the restaurant is great and the service is very good. Especially considering that we were a large group, they handled it very well. Food was quite good which can be hard to do with a large group. I’m not sure about prices but it seems in line with what you’d expect in Zermatt. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ginabX2742RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unique Hotel Po... Z, Manager at Unique Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ginabX2742RQ, thank you very much for your feedback. It was our sincere pleasure to welcome you all for lunch at The Factory restaurant and love to read that you had a good time with us. Your Unique Hotel Post Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service and lovely cozy hotel. Great choice for families. Staff were excellent and the room was perfect. Breakfast buffet needs to be slightly improved. But will definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cruiser68705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unique Hotel Po... Z, Manager at Unique Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cruiser68705, thank you very much for your excellent review! Your feedback is very much aprechiated and we will definitely have a look how we can improve our breakfast buffet! Hoping to welcome you soon back with us we send you our best regards your Unique Hotel Post Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

outstanding. absolutely outstanding.
the suite and its rooftop terrace offers one of the best views ever. seeing all of zermatt and having a perfect view on the matterhorn - you definitely need a proper champagne to enjoy that precious moment. and dont worry - they serve that, too.
amazing breakfast, awesome spa, extremely nice people working there and making your stay a perfect memory.
as nice as your room might be, dont think about going to sleep too early, you might miss out. the parties in the pöstli are legendary with an exceptional mix of people enjoying life to the fullest. young, old, rich, poor - everyone enjoys the great spirit of the pöstli.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theflyindutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unique Hotel Po... Z, Manager at Unique Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear theflyindutch what a feedback!! We just love it and thank you very, very much! Hope to welcome you back soon we send you our best wishes from Zermatt. Your Unique Hotel Post Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

I want to begin by saying the hotel is lovely. It is right in the center of Zermatt and nicely done. The rooms are very quiet. I liked everything about the hotel except that a very strong drain\sewer pipe odor that was coming out of the shower drain. The drain itself was fine. But the smell was so strong that at 1am I had to open the balcony door to change the air. The young man at the front desk took note but seemed uninterested. If not for this it would have been 5 stars

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ctrgeneva2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

It was a first visit and stay at Zermatt. The first experience and feeling of this hotel was just a great as the reception stuff was very helpful and the restaurant, breakfast etc were generally working just fine. However the live music nights and the kind of party spot image seems to create too much noise to this hotel which disturbes the hotel visitors who really wants to enjoy the relaxing moments or good sleep at their own room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J_Geronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews