We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
828
198
22
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
198
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationski roomexcellent locationswimming pooljunior suitemain stationspa areavery nice hotelvisit zermattsitting areahighly recommend this hotelthoroughly enjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousfantastic staygreat roomeasy accessski resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is an interesting building with a mix of old and new - the foyer has beams, a fireplace, sofas and so on whilst the bedrooms have been modernised. Our room was very smart and minimal with very good storage and a luxurious bathroom. A glass door opened on to a balcony with a view over the village and lots of fresh air. The drawback was the bed which was two singles put together and which did their best to get away from each other. They were very soft and very hot - perhaps some layer on the mattress? - which was not conducive to a good night's sleep.
The breakfast was quite good except that there was one two-slice toaster for a roomful of toast eaters - but so many hotels seem to have this problem!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a 2 nights stay in this hotel. Excellent hotel with great facilities ~ steambath, suana, indoor swimming pool, spa, etc The room was spacious, the bed was so comfortable I wish I could laze forever. Very near to the stations yet away from the crowd. Can enjoy a nice and warm fireplace in winter for sure. You can ask for rooms facing the gornergrat bahn if you like. The indoor pool was good, except abit cold for us.

The best part of my stay was the snow, in the month May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moussie_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with a tour group, and loved it! We were pleasantly surprised to have a sitting area separate from the sleeping area, as well as a balcony that looked to the mountains. The hotel is clean and modern, and I love the colors! It was nice to have a shower stall and a heated towel rack. We had two televisions in our room. Internet service was wonderful! Beds were comfortable. Lighting was good. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. No complaints whatsoever! We would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ttc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in Zermatt for just the one night before heading off on the Glacier Express the next day. I picked this hotel mainly because it was close to the train station. When booking it I thought it was a little pricey but then Zermatt is a little pricey. When I got there I was pleased with my choice as we had a comfortable room, lovely views, fabulous service from the staff, a good breakfast spread and it was well located. While there I also checked out the ski room and other facilities as I am planning to head back to Zermatt next winter for a skiing holiday and would be very happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsKat_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very modern inside and yet merged very well with the zermatt style. The atmosphere is cosy and private, furnishing of the rooms and public areas is simple and clean with a great attention to the details.
It delivered exactly as advertised on website and as one would expect from a 4star hotel in such place as zermatt.
The breakfast is great, the spa area clean and welcoming. There is a very modern and pleasant gym.
Internet is free and fast everywhere.
Location is perfect for summer and winter baing very close to the train station and one of the trains that rides up to the mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRCHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews