We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
120
72
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
72
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street cosy bar balcony overlooking the street family room train station wood and stone small bathroom street noise schnitzel nice sitting area comfortable rooms definitely stay at this hotel again great central location swiss alps open fire electric taxi hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 207 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Located short walk from train station where we arrived from Chur on Glazier Express.Awsome!.Well appointed rooms with balcony out to Main Street.Small bathroom but pretty standard for this level of accommodation.(All electric vehicles only .Walk everywhere.Take the cable cars to see “Matterhorn” mountain.Magnificent buildings with various characteristics and unique blends .Total reliance on tourists and everthing priced accordingly including eating out!)Breakfast and dinner of “Good “standard and basic choices expected!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kayaker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Was here in June - hotel is some 200 mrs away from the train station, on Zermatt's main street. Very quiet still, the view on the mountains in the morning is great! Liked the breakfast very much, good choice of cheese, fruits and the healthy options. The team at the reception is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hesi1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

For being right in the heart of the walk-around historic district, this hotel was very quiet. Their restaurant was good, too - four of us enjoyed the cheese fondue, and their dinner salads featured eggs, crunchy seeds and red kidney beans. Nice to be able to walk out the door to shopping and hiking trails within no time. Loved it!

Room tip: We had a room at the back so our balcony overlooked the Matterhorn. If you want deep sleep, ask for a room that's not on the street.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawnschey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I stayed at the Hotel Pollux for one night as part of a trip with Globus. Over the course of my 7 nights in Switzerland, I stayed in 6 hotels and this one was my favorite. The room was not too big or too small, and the decor was perfect for the area - a nice mix of wood and stone. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice sitting area. My room had a street view, and it was perfect. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Quiet hotel but located in the middle of the main street that goes through town
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsey484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

A charming and beautifully appointed room - we actually were lucky enough to score a suite on the 5th floor. It had a balcony and skylights looking up towards the mountains. The charming car-free town of Zermatt lies below and is visible from the balcony. A beautiful hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. They have a couple of restaurants, and a cozy bar/lounge area. Breakfasts were very, very good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Sn0wD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews