We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shirley & Patrick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a fantastic time. We were very please with the staff, the location (very easy to catch a cab to join either the cable car or the train) the only problem was the church bell ringing from 7 am, but there is nothing the Hotel could do to avoid this nuisance.
We are eager to go back to that place.
Room was refurbished and very nice, as said great attention paid to detail.
Restaurant and SPA area where very good too we really enjoy using the outside thermal pool.

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Shirley,
Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your thoughts with us and the Tripadvisor community members. We are so glad to read that your stay at the Mont Cervin met your expectations. You are completely right with your statement about the ringing of the church bells and believe us, as we live nearby, we absolutely understand your point. Maybe next time we could accommodate you in a better way with assigning to you a room which is located on the other side of the building. We really care about the well-being of our guests and if there is anything we can do to make their stay as memorable as possible, then we put our best foot forward!

We would be pleased to welcome you back some other time and to spoil you again. In the meantime we wish you all the best and a wonderful wintertime!

Many greetings from Zermatt

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 495 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lovely hotel--yes expensive but you get what you pay for. Great attention to detail they saw I had several books beside the bed so I got left a few bookmarks and that was the least of it /
We had a re furbished room that was a pleasure to be in and a great stay with great food

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belvedere53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you very much for your positive review. We want to provide a distinctive experience to all of our guests and attach great importance to little details which will make every stay at the Mont Cervin a very special one. We are particularly happy that in your case we have succeeded and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and to offering you an outstanding experience again.

Warmest regards,

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This must be the closest you can get to heaven! We had a fantastic time in a stunning surrounding and everyone in the hotel made us feel special. The room was nothing short of gorgeous and the service has a heartfelt quality that is hard to find nowadays! We will be back - and so should you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerGZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Your most positive review makes us very happy. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other TripAdvisor viewers. It’s a great pleasure to read that you felt special, well taken care of and that you spent a fabulous time at the Mont Cervin Palace. This is not a reason for us to rest on our laurels and our credo is that we can always do better. That’s why we can’t wait to welcome you back again in order to amaze you again and to offer you once more the best service possible.

Many greetings from snowy Zermatt.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

On everage I sleep 4 nights a week in hotels arround the world, mainly for business. Kevin and Karin Kunz, Management of Mont Cervin, made EVERYTHING right to the very last detail. I have experienced service and hospitality like never before. Perfect rooms, Service with a smile of ALL staff members and outstanding food and drinks. A friend of mine was ill and was taken care of in a way by the staff, that next time he is ill, he will travel to Kevin and Karin because of the outstanding support they give him. Hotel business is people business and if all hotels were managed the way Mont Cervin is managed, every hotel stay would be great. I can only recommend you to pay this hotel a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding, very nice, well equiped and VERY clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. To be complimented in such a way and by somebody who is used to travel a lot and to stay at so many hotels a year is very encouraging. It reinforces us to carry on this way and to pass down the “Hospitality by Hart” to all our staff.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and that everybody is healthy. We would be more than happy to welcome you back many more times at the Mont Cervin Palace and look forward to offering you an outstanding service again.

Best regards and hopefully we’ll see you soon in Zermatt.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mont Cervin for Easter for a family skiing trip, my second visit to the hotel in 4 years and once again I was impressed with the excellent staff and the hotel facilities.

We had a twin room with an extra put up bed for my mother, 8 year old niece and me with a view of the Matterhorn and village. We had plenty of room and as expected it was very clean had a fully stocked mini bar, bathroom accessorise, hairdryers, fluffy bed robes, slippers and very ample wardrobe space. You also get a welcome spread of fruit, champagne, nuts and chocolate.

The hotel provides an excellent breakfast with egg chief, juices, cereal, fruit, breads, pastries and hot options. The pool is wonderful with the option to swim indoors or outside. I highly recommend having a hot Jacuzzi outside while surrounded by the snow.

Dinner is wonderful and each night we would sit in the bar with the children listening to the pianist and singer. Being right in the centre of the village is an excellent location to access all the restaurants and pub but dose mean it’s a longer walk to the ski lifts.

Being Easter each guest received an Easter bunny from the owners, Karin & Kevin Kunz (Swiss chocolate need I say more) and they organised an Easter egg hunt for the children. My nieces however where dragged to church with their Grandma so missed the hunt, but as the staff had heard their dismay they made sure 2 bunnies where waiting for them when we got back. It is these additional touches which make the hotel friendly family feel.

The hotel closed to refurbish the days after we left meaning the hotel was much quitter at the end of our 10 day stay but you would not have guessed that the staff were winding down; they were as attentive, polite and helpful right up to the moment we departed.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: View of the Matterhorn, wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeriWingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Your nice words about your stay with us last April touched us very much and also that you took the time to share your positive experience on this forum. Thank you very much! We can’t express how grateful we are for your testimonial. The satisfaction of our guests is the best reflection of performance.

We do hope that your travel plans will lead you back to Zermatt soon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Mont Cervin Palace.

Best regards,

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wanting to surprise my husband for our 40th anniversary, no Internet , cellphones or computers then - if you can believe that - I searched for the Hotel Nicoletta online - Swissair made our arrangements for us in1973 - hotel closed and reopened as part of Hotel Mt Cervin - which we longingly looked at but could not afford then. I can't begin to describe the "celebrity" treatment we received here. From the moment we were picked up at the train in their coach, walking in the door with everyone standing to greet us (and the reception desk stands each time you walk in the door to greet you), champagne, wine and canapés, fruit, candy, flowers and much more. Diane and her staff at the front desk overwhelmed us with their hospitality. We were upgraded to what I think had to be the best room in Zermatt and all I had requested was a room with a view of the Matterhorn. We have traveled extensively in our 40 years together and this suite was beyond our expectations! Then the Dine-Around option as half-board to all of their 16 restaurants in Zermatt - so many restaurants/so little time! Each different and great. If you have a train pass, go to Riffelap Resort and regional cuisine restaurant downstairs - we had cheese and meat fondue together - just save enough time to walk back to train back to hotel. It's an adventure 15 min up out of town in the Gornegrat which is very close to Cervin. We also enjoyed one night at Schweirzerhof Stubli with Swiss band and CervinGrill - grilled meat and fish. Not to mention the unreal breakfast each morning. Then there's the fitness, spa, pool - have never been in an outdoor pool with snowflakes landing on us! And the blessing of Father Stefan Roth on Sunday after 10:00 am Mass - we knew we were truly blessed. Left there today with regret on having to travel home; have to make it an annual trip if possible - life is too short. Thank you to everyone who made our 40th anniversary as special as the day we were married

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faemuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you so much for your kind review and all the compliments shared therein. We are very happy that you and your husband enjoyed yourselves and had a truly memorable stay with us, in particular on this special occasion, your 40th anniversary. We always strive to exceed guest’s expectations and to find out that in your case we have succeeded, makes us proud and motivates us to carry on this way. We have shared your compliments with the staff and especially with Diane and the front desk team. Your positive comments show the team some gratitude for a job well done.

We would be delighted to count you among our guests again and to welcome you back at the Mont Cervin or Le Petit Cervin very soon to spoil you and to offer you the same exceptional and thoughtful hospitality again.

In the meantime we wish you all the best and to keep well and fit.

Many greetings from Zermatt,

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I first visited this hotel about 30 years ago with my parents for several years in a row. After a break to cheaper hotels (student life....), I came back again 5 years ago and keep coming back yearly at Christmas for at least 10-15 days.
This year the Month Cervin has renovated all its rooms and what an improvement! The hotel has always been in the top of the Zermatt hotels, but now it is the absolute top! Without loosing it's mountain charm, the hotel is now modern chique. Hopefully the diningroom and bar will be the next to be renovated, since they still reflect that old athmosphere....not bad either!
The staff is always friendly and ready to fulfill your every need. Great skiroom and ski service!
And the Spa....!!!! Best treatments in town, great pool, whirlpools and hot open air pool. Sauna, steamroom, gym....what isn't there?
I will return for many years to come!

Room Tip: Any room is good! No bad pick possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Dorlas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and your personal experience with us. We appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guests. The best evidence a hotelier can get for the expected service, the quality and the overall hospitality provided in his hotel, is that the guests come back year after year and become part of a big family. We are enchanted to read that you and your entire family will stay at the Mont Cervin the coming year! Please pass my best regards to your mother and tell her that I am looking forward to welcoming her back soon!

We are very grateful for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
#28 of 110 in Zermatt
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 110 in Zermatt
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#6 of 110 in Zermatt
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#14 of 110 in Zermatt
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Cervin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Cervin Palace

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 31, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#17 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#25 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: $437 - $1,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mont Cervin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel in six-story traditionally Swiss building located in village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mont Cervin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Cervin Palace Zermatt
Mont Cervin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing